I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have to Kill You (Gallagher Girls)

Book 1 of 6 in the Gallagher Girls Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 10W5.966015

Cammie Morgan is a student at the Gallagher Academy for Exceptional Young Women, a fairly typical all-girls school—that is, if every school taught advanced martial arts in PE and the latest in chemical warfare in science, and students received extra credit for breaking CIA codes in computer class. The Gallagher Academy might claim to be a school for geniuses but it's really a school for spies. Even though Cammie is fluent in fourteen languages and capable of killing a man in seven different ways, she has no idea what to do when she meets an ordinary boy who thinks she's an ordinary girl. Sure, she can tap his phone, hack into his computer, or track him through town with the skill of a real "pavement artist"—but can she maneuver a relationship with someone who can never know the truth about her? Cammie Morgan may be an elite spy-in-training, but in her sophomore year, she's on her most dangerous mission—falling in love.

Paperback, 304 pages
Published on June 14, 2016 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1484785053
ISBN-13: 9781484785058
44 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • landon Saturday, August 12, 2017 at 11:50 am
    I love that book (:(; lol this is landon im 12 years old
    • landon Saturday, August 12, 2017 at 11:49 am
      It looks good
      • brianaisamonkey
        brianaisamonkeyThursday, August 10, 2017 at 3:56 pm55 stars
        I love spy books and this book tops it off. It's a really great book if you love secret agent mysterious stuff. Spies are known for being that kind of super cool awesome people! And this book really does make it that way. I would definitely recommend this.
        • momoko12
          momoko12Wednesday, July 19, 2017 at 10:53 pm55 stars
          I loved this book so much. its about a girl who goes to a spy school. Cammie is nick named the chameleon because she has mastered the art of hiding in plain sight, so when she's on a secret mission and a boy notices her its very unusual. This book is the story of how Cammie starts to fall in love for the first time, but has to hide the fact that she goes to a top secret spy school.
          • rosey1
            rosey1Friday, July 14, 2017 at 5:18 pm44 stars
            This book is a great way into the fantasy life of a 16 year old girl who is a spy, but has trouble with the world outside of her spy school walls. i love action, adventure, spies, and girl power, and because this book had all of that, i loved it even more. I really enjoyed this book, and I highly recommend it.
            • casgirl
              casgirlThursday, July 13, 2017 at 10:26 am44 stars
              this one was pretty good, it was about a girl and a guy ( isn't it always the way ). but it's different because she is a spy and he can never know about it.
              • boomzoom
                boomzoomTuesday, July 11, 2017 at 9:15 am
                This book makes me want to work for the FBI when I am older. Cammie Morgan goes to school at The Gallagher Academy for Exceptional Young Women, where she is trained in the art of being a spy. She may seem like a normal girl, but she is anything but ordinary. This book describes how she navigates her role as a spy with her relationship with a "normal" (non-spy) boy.
                • rainkit309
                  rainkit309Saturday, June 24, 2017 at 5:14 pm55 stars
                  I love this book. This about Cammie who make one of the biggest mistakes a spy-in-training can make, falling in love. There are so many plot twists and things you wouldn't expect to happen, happen. It's also making me think exactly how many things am I missing in this world because I'm not looking.
                  • purple_bookworm
                    purple_bookwormThursday, June 22, 2017 at 5:54 am55 stars
                    I love this book and its series
                    • factfun8
                      factfun8Thursday, June 15, 2017 at 7:52 pm55 stars
                      I love this book! It is about a girl. Her name is Cammie. She is a girl who studies in Gallagher Academy. Everybody thinks Gallagher Academy is a school for spoiled, rich heiresses. No, it's for girls who train to serve the country. As spies. But once you join, you are cut off from many things 'till you graduate. Like love. But then Cammie sees a boy she really likes. But what to do? Nothing she has ever learnt prepared her for this Totally an AMAZING book. With plot-twisters and unexpected moments, I love this book. I would totally recommend it to girls ages 9 - 11.