Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a
Greg Heffley and his family are getting out of town.

With the cold weather and the stress of the approaching holiday season, the Heffleys decide to escape to a tropical island resort for some much-needed rest and relaxation. A few days in paradise should do wonders for Greg and his frazzled family.

But the Heffleys soon discover that paradise isn't everything it's cracked up to be. Sun poisoning, stomach troubles, and venomous critters all threaten to ruin the family's vacation. Can their trip be saved, or will this island getaway end in disaster?
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 7, 2017 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419725459
ISBN-13: 9781419725456
352 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • aracha
    arachaFriday, June 22, 2018 at 7:49 am44 stars
    I think this book is super funny!
    • spykitten
      spykittenMonday, June 18, 2018 at 8:31 am44 stars
      This was a great book, though, I don't think this series was meant for girls. (sorry) Greg Heffley's family can't stand the cold, so they go somewhere warm, but it doesn't go the way that Greg thought. I liked the part when Greg tries to kill the spider. This was worded well and the pictures were nice. I would recommend this book.
      • gabrielle807
        gabrielle807Wednesday, June 13, 2018 at 2:54 pm33 stars
        Greg heffley and his family is going out of town and this is Greg first time on in airplane . with cold weather and the stress of the appointing holiday season . theirs more i just don't want to
        • chacedaneil18
          chacedaneil18Friday, June 1, 2018 at 7:46 am
          love this book
          • eaglegamer
            eaglegamerThursday, May 31, 2018 at 10:53 pm55 stars
            In this book Greg goes on vaction with his parents. But they got in a lot of trouble with police. I think this book is funny.
            • chiken4lif
              chiken4lifWednesday, May 30, 2018 at 12:30 pm55 stars
              Another book from Jeff Kinney, Diary of a Wimpy Kid The Getaway book 12. This book is full of jokes and very humorous the book has had a very good review since the release and is interested from all grade levels. The story is about Greg going on a trip but something goes wrong and their family has a bunch of problems while on vacation.
              • aidan_the_tiger
                aidan_the_tigerWednesday, May 30, 2018 at 12:30 pm55 stars
                It is so funny I can't even show my brother. I just want to have it all to myself.
                • kingapple195Thursday, May 24, 2018 at 5:44 pm
                  Its to funny! HA HA I love when they are running away from the guard In a golf cart thats slow
                  • gymzonia
                    gymzoniaThursday, May 24, 2018 at 5:37 pm55 stars
                    This book is so funny. There is so much excitement in this. If you read it get ready for some giggles!
                    • maddox90
                      maddox90Tuesday, May 22, 2018 at 11:18 am
                      i recimend this book because i love diary of a wimpy kid and it is funny and it teches a lesson and i hope you read this book dont forget to follw