Greg Heffley and his family are getting out of town.

With the cold weather and the stress of the approaching holiday season, the Heffleys decide to escape to a tropical island resort for some much-needed rest and relaxation. A few days in paradise should do wonders for Greg and his frazzled family.

But the Heffleys soon discover that paradise isn't everything it's cracked up to be. Sun poisoning, stomach troubles, and venomous critters all threaten to ruin the family's vacation. Can their trip be saved, or will this island getaway end in disaster?
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 7, 2017 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419725459
ISBN-13: 9781419725456
135 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • amelialover24
    amelialover24Monday, November 20, 2017 at 10:11 am
    OMG there is this boy in my class who has this book and I am so asking him if I could read it after our thanksgiving brake.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • loganstar678923
      loganstar678923Sunday, November 19, 2017 at 5:01 pm55 stars
      I love this new book it is so good I love this author
      • generalchris101
        generalchris101Sunday, November 19, 2017 at 8:53 am
        These books are insanely funny! If your feeling down, grab one of these off the shelf, start reading, and like magic, Jeff Kinney has you trapped in an embrace of adventure, misfortune, and crazy siblings! In this book, the Heffleys are leaving their town for Christmas, (against the will of Greg, of course) leading them to a resort with fun activities... for a while. With a colossal spider, a new employee friend, a box jellyfish, a counselor, a cheating girlfriend, a reassuring flight attendant, and a drunk monkey, Greg Heffley is in for one exciting trip!
        • greg5
          greg5Sunday, November 19, 2017 at 8:05 am
          It was super cool! I loved it, and I so recommend it .It was the best book I ever read.
          • basketballstar2
            basketballstar2Thursday, November 16, 2017 at 8:31 am55 stars
            this book is awesome i have read all the dairy of a wimpy kid books and i cant wait for the next one.
            • catkitty
              catkittyWednesday, November 15, 2017 at 3:27 pm55 stars
              SO GOOD LOVE IT!!!
              • hiilikeicecreamWednesday, November 15, 2017 at 10:59 am
                is this book out yet,it looks nice
                • generalchris101
                  generalchris101Sunday, November 19, 2017 at 8:54 am
                  yea its out, and its wonderful
                • amelialover24
                  amelialover24Wednesday, November 15, 2017 at 9:01 am
                  I really want to read this book. I have read all of the books and I am eager to read this book
                  • ailovd
                    ailovdMonday, November 13, 2017 at 8:02 am55 stars
                    This book is amazing! I love this book! I love the whole idea of a vacation getaway! Greg is so funny in this one! I love the whole idea how they go back to the hotel after they get kicked out! And it's funny how when Greg pulls up the hotel website the first page says: WARNING! And there's x's over their faces! I LOVE THIS BOOK!
                    • awesome5712
                      awesome5712Thursday, November 9, 2017 at 1:49 pm55 stars
                      havent read yet so excited