GROUNDHOG DAY meets FLIPPED in this tale of a girl stuck in her birthday.

It's Amanda's 11th birthday and she is super excited -- after all, 11 is so different from 10. But from the start, everything goes wrong. The worst part of it all is that she and her best friend, Leo, with whom she's shared every birthday, are on the outs and this will be the first birthday they haven't shared together. When Amanda turns in for the night, glad to have her birthday behind her, she wakes up happy for a new day. Or is it? Her birthday seems to be repeating iself. What is going on?! And how can she fix it? Only time, friendship, and a little luck will tell. . .
Paperback
Published on April 2, 2015 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 1407146807
ISBN-13: 9781407146805
125 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • happy_pineapple
    happy_pineappleMonday, December 11, 2017 at 6:08 pm55 stars
    Amanda and Leo have been best friends since they were born. They have the same birthday, and they celebrate together every year until an accident happened on their 10th birthday. For the first time in their lives, they’re having separate parties. Amanda is so happy when the day is over. She failed gymnastics tryouts, everyone that was supposed to go to her party went to Leo’s party instead, and her dad is sick. But then the next day is her birthday all over again. SPOILER ALERT!!!!!!!Then, after her birthday repeats over 3 times, it turns out Leo has the same problem!!! He hates his party and he feels guilty after the problem last year. After a few more birthdays, they did some research and realized that they had to make a toast to each other. They did and their birthdays stopped repeating.
    • tori3ghoul
      tori3ghoulSaturday, November 25, 2017 at 4:58 pm55 stars
      Similar to the movie Groundhog Day but with a historical twist, Amanda and Leo are in big trouble. They are re-living their birthday over and over again. Until they can become friends again and solve this mystery, it's going to be a non-stop birthday party...and not in a good way.
      • cat_daboss
        cat_dabossTuesday, November 21, 2017 at 9:08 am55 stars
        So good! Really recomend it to anyone!
        • irish dancer 15Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 10:08 am
          i just finished this book. 5 stars
          • mooshkie
            mooshkieTuesday, October 31, 2017 at 8:19 pm44 stars
            I decided to read this book because I thought it would be interesting. I like the book so far because it has good content.
            • pandagirl08
              pandagirl08Friday, August 4, 2017 at 5:26 pm44 stars
              Hi! I decided to read 11 Birthdays because my friend from school recommended it. Its a really good book in fact all books by Wendy Mass are. But it is a little to repetitive though.
              • avaiscool123
                avaiscool123Tuesday, June 13, 2017 at 5:57 am55 stars
                it looks like a great book I would read this every day if I could but I have tons and tons of books I don't read but I think this is one of the books I would read so I gave it 5 stars hope I get to read it!
                • Maggie2smart4uTuesday, June 13, 2017 at 5:40 am
                  5 stars
                  • Maggie2smart4uTuesday, June 13, 2017 at 5:39 am
                    This book is awesome
                    • bananagirl2002
                      bananagirl2002Saturday, December 17, 2016 at 5:42 pm33 stars
                      Its a pretty good book. Other books in the series were better. Especially "13 Gifts". So far that one is my favorite. I read it way before i started reading the other books in the series so when I ever they talked about those characters I had no clue who they were talking about. Still 3 stars. Hope others will read this book, and the other ones too. ;0