The first installment of Sarah Mylowski's New York Times bestselling series!

Mirror, mirror, on the basement wall . . .

Once upon a time my brother and I were normal kids. The next minute? The mirror in our basement slurped us up and magically transported us inside Snow White's fairy tale.

I know it sounds crazy, but it's true.

But hey -- we're heroes! We stopped Snow White from eating the poisoned apple. Hooray! Or not. If Snow White doesn't die, she won't get to meet her prince. And then she won't get her happy ending. Oops.

Now it's up to us to:
- Avoid getting poisoned
- Sneak into a castle
- Fix Snow White's story

And then, fingers crossed, find our way home.
Paperback, 176 pages
Published on April 1, 2013 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545485711
ISBN-13: 9780545485715
214 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • maurijobie
    maurijobieSunday, January 14, 2018 at 5:40 pm
    I loooooove these series😍
    • Zendaya101Saturday, January 13, 2018 at 7:37 am
      This book is amazing!!! I wish I could go see fairytales!!!
      • fleetwoodabby
        fleetwoodabbyFriday, January 12, 2018 at 10:50 am55 stars
        this book is very cool.but, I don't some parts. i wouldn't recomand this book who don't like the fairy tail snow white, or magic. however I would recomand this book to people who like snow white and magic.
        • eleny
          elenyWednesday, January 3, 2018 at 3:18 pm55 stars
          Why I wanted to read it was because I was in a rush. But later found out it was a book about fairy tales ( the book I dreamed will come to me ) this book had the best effect on me and my sister toward Sarah Mlynowski's chapter books.
          • dabMonday, November 6, 2017 at 8:12 pm
            I love this book. :)
            • braina
              brainaTuesday, July 11, 2017 at 10:53 am55 stars
              I really love this book. It was a good book because Abby and Jonah get sucked into a mirror on their basement wall. This story is full with magic.
              • HUDATuesday, May 23, 2017 at 2:57 pm
                i like this book
                • butterfly13
                  butterfly13Wednesday, November 30, 2016 at 7:11 am
                  i loved this book. i read it back in 4th grade,loved it then,i'm now in 7th grade,still a fan.
                  • waterxicew0lf
                    waterxicew0lfTuesday, October 18, 2016 at 1:14 pm55 stars
                    I love this book because Snow White pesuaded Abby and Jonah to help save Zamel and be queen from the evil queen Evelyn. I think you should read this book.
                    • tvish
                      tvishSaturday, October 1, 2016 at 2:07 pm55 stars
                      It's an amazing book with reversed fairy tales,beasts and beauties,and many more