Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.827448
The first installment of Sarah Mylowski's New York Times bestselling series!

Mirror, mirror, on the basement wall . . .

Once upon a time my brother and I were normal kids. The next minute? The mirror in our basement slurped us up and magically transported us inside Snow White's fairy tale.

I know it sounds crazy, but it's true.

But hey -- we're heroes! We stopped Snow White from eating the poisoned apple. Hooray! Or not. If Snow White doesn't die, she won't get to meet her prince. And then she won't get her happy ending. Oops.

Now it's up to us to:
- Avoid getting poisoned
- Sneak into a castle
- Fix Snow White's story

And then, fingers crossed, find our way home.
Paperback, 176 pages
Published on April 1, 2013 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545485711
ISBN-13: 9780545485715
217 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • jazzy2500
    jazzy2500Thursday, December 13, 2018 at 8:53 pm55 stars
    these series are sooooooooooooo good!!!!!!
    • Anya PatelMonday, August 27, 2018 at 12:14 pm
      This series is awesome!!! Ioooooooooooooooooooooooooove the series
      • gabrielle807
        gabrielle807Monday, May 28, 2018 at 2:22 pm33 stars
        I liked it because it was fantastic it was kind of like Cinderella .
        • sparkle14
          sparkle14Sunday, January 14, 2018 at 5:40 pm
          I loooooove these series😍
          • Zendaya101Saturday, January 13, 2018 at 7:37 am
            This book is amazing!!! I wish I could go see fairytales!!!
            • fleetwoodabby
              fleetwoodabbyFriday, January 12, 2018 at 10:50 am55 stars
              this book is very cool.but, I don't some parts. i wouldn't recomand this book who don't like the fairy tail snow white, or magic. however I would recomand this book to people who like snow white and magic.
              • eleny
                elenyWednesday, January 3, 2018 at 3:18 pm55 stars
                Why I wanted to read it was because I was in a rush. But later found out it was a book about fairy tales ( the book I dreamed will come to me ) this book had the best effect on me and my sister toward Sarah Mlynowski's chapter books.
                • dabMonday, November 6, 2017 at 8:12 pm
                  I love this book. :)
                  • braina
                    brainaTuesday, July 11, 2017 at 10:53 am55 stars
                    I really love this book. It was a good book because Abby and Jonah get sucked into a mirror on their basement wall. This story is full with magic.
                    • HUDATuesday, May 23, 2017 at 2:57 pm
                      i like this book