Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6U5.662751

Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter's Warriors series a #1 national bestseller! Epic adventures. Fierce Warrior cats. A thrilling fantasy world. It all begins here with Warriors #1: Into the Wild.

For generations, four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest according to the laws laid down by their ancestors. But the warrior code is threatened, and the ThunderClan cats are in grave danger. The sinister ShadowClan grows stronger every day. Noble warriors are dyingβ€”and some deaths are more mysterious than others.

In the midst of this turmoil appears an ordinary housecat named Rusty . . . who may turn out to be the bravest warrior of them all.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Paperback, 320 pages
Published on March 17, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062366963
ISBN-13: 9780062366962
370 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • SPOILER ALERTWednesday, May 23, 2018 at 3:14 pm
    This book is AWSOME . it is about a kittypet (housecat) named Rusty. He joins Thunderclan and everyone makes fun of him. soon, he becomes clan leader
    • Angelina FalconWednesday, May 9, 2018 at 5:09 pm
      BTW, I'm going to begin vision of shadows after I finish the last book of Dawn of the clans.
      • Angelina FalconWednesday, May 9, 2018 at 5:05 pm
        I loved this book and really enjoyed the suspension put into the book. Sorry if I'm giving away to much detail because I have finished the book Last hope and sorry again, but now my favorite character is now Firestar for his kindness,loyalty and bravery. πŸ‘ŒπŸˆπŸ±πŸ˜ΊπŸ˜ΌπŸ˜»πŸ˜ΈπŸ™€
        • imamysteryTuesday, May 8, 2018 at 4:04 pm
          i love the books (waiting for the #6 book of vision of shadows to come out to RRREEEAADDD!) i highly recommend them to anyone that likes cats and fiction...THEY ARE JUST AWESOME!!!
          • just a kidMonday, May 7, 2018 at 6:04 pm
            this is a great book (read it) new cover is better than the old one
            • awsomnessofcatsMonday, May 7, 2018 at 5:37 pm
              I posted dis review and I am on "Vision Of Shadows" #2
              • AnnaFriday, May 4, 2018 at 11:51 am
                Love Warrior books and the Rising storm book is good so far
                • AnnaFriday, May 4, 2018 at 11:50 am
                  I have the Warriors Rising Storm book at school.
                  • nyancat0202
                    nyancat0202Thursday, May 3, 2018 at 8:40 pm55 stars
                    I'm a Warriors fan
                    • redapple8787
                      redapple8787Thursday, May 3, 2018 at 3:45 pm33 stars
                      A friend recommended this book to me. This book was initially interesting to me, but after a while it started to become repetitive. The cats keep fighting each other, and continually live in fear and focus on retrieving prey. I don't recommend this book because it is repetitive and the same things keep happening in later books in the series.