Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6U5.662751

Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter's Warriors series a #1 national bestseller! Epic adventures. Fierce Warrior cats. A thrilling fantasy world. It all begins here with Warriors #1: Into the Wild.

For generations, four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest according to the laws laid down by their ancestors. But the warrior code is threatened, and the ThunderClan cats are in grave danger. The sinister ShadowClan grows stronger every day. Noble warriors are dying—and some deaths are more mysterious than others.

In the midst of this turmoil appears an ordinary housecat named Rusty . . . who may turn out to be the bravest warrior of them all.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Paperback, 320 pages
Published on March 17, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062366963
ISBN-13: 9780062366962
389 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • MysteriousThursday, December 6, 2018 at 4:02 pm
    So good!
    • gabriana77
      gabriana77Monday, December 3, 2018 at 11:09 pm
      Should i read these books in order?
      • pdogwar1821
        pdogwar1821Monday, December 3, 2018 at 10:28 am55 stars
        this is the best series ever and like my comment
        • Emma .CMonday, December 3, 2018 at 10:15 am
          WARRIORS: Into The Wild Written by: Erin Hunter Rusty the house cat always wondered what it would be Like to live in the forest and catch mice and climb Trees. One day, he went outside to his twolegs (humans) backyard where he found a cat named Graypaw. Graypaw is a forest cat that lives in Thunderclan. Then, two other cats appeared from the bushes, Lionheart the warrior and Bluestar the Thunderclan. They asked Rusty to join their clan, he accepted the invite and joined their clan. I like this book because it is the start of an amazing series and its about cats.
          • SquirrelflightSunday, December 2, 2018 at 6:43 am
            Totally awsum!
            • FirestarwarriorSunday, December 2, 2018 at 6:42 am
              Totally a good bk dude! U'll get addicted to it anyway! So SO SO great, my fav book ever, pls read it! :)
              • cupcake num numFriday, November 30, 2018 at 10:30 am
                i've heard alot about them, but i don't want to read them.
                • Ella Y.Friday, November 30, 2018 at 10:14 am
                  This is a book review on a book called Into the Wild, by Erin Hunter. It is a book about cats who live in the forest. The protagonist of this story is a house cat named Rusty, who longs to be in the forest where other “clans” of cats live. He ends up leaving his home and ventures out in the wilderness. He finds a clan that half heartedly accepts him. He meets many other interesting characters into his journey of living in the forest. I would recommend this book to people who like stories that continue in a long series, because in total, this series has sixty books to read. I know. That’s a lot. I would also recommend this book to people who like nature and are interested in the fantasy genre. It is at about a fifth grade reading level. This is one of the best books I’ve ever read.
                  • firestar25
                    firestar25Tuesday, November 27, 2018 at 4:39 pm55 stars
                    I have read almost the entire series. Even all the Vision of shadows.
                    • graystripe
                      graystripeTuesday, November 27, 2018 at 1:29 pm55 stars
                      i wanted to read books about cats