Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter's Warriors series a #1 national bestseller! Epic adventures. Fierce Warrior cats. A thrilling fantasy world. It all begins here with Warriors #1: Into the Wild.

For generations, four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest according to the laws laid down by their ancestors. But the warrior code is threatened, and the ThunderClan cats are in grave danger. The sinister ShadowClan grows stronger every day. Noble warriors are dying—and some deaths are more mysterious than others.

In the midst of this turmoil appears an ordinary housecat named Rusty . . . who may turn out to be the bravest warrior of them all.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Paperback, 320 pages
Published on March 17, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062366963
ISBN-13: 9780062366962
336 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • rainbowpie14
    rainbowpie14Monday, January 15, 2018 at 8:05 am55 stars
    A. MAZ. ING. This series will change your life and get you hooked onto Warriors. Action! Drama! Adventure! Cats! Humor! Magic! More Adventure! More Drama! More Action! More Humor! More Magic! MORE CATS! What more could you hope for in books?
    • purpled
      purpledSaturday, January 13, 2018 at 4:27 pm55 stars
      ILOVE IT AND ITS SO AWESOME I LOVE RUSTY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I I really hope you guys like it too!If you like it please reply.THANKS! purpled
      • catslovewaffles
        catslovewafflesWednesday, January 10, 2018 at 11:25 am55 stars
        I miss Redtail.
        • BookwormSunday, January 7, 2018 at 10:39 am
          It is really interesting and great to follow Rusty's adventures.
          • awsomepickle
            awsomepickleThursday, January 4, 2018 at 9:35 am55 stars
            I LOVE THIS BOOK SOO MUCH!
            • DKWednesday, January 3, 2018 at 4:21 pm
              This is my favorite book
              • MinjiMonday, December 18, 2017 at 12:35 pm
                This book is really good. The character introductions fit and Rusty adventure through thunderclan, becoming Fireheart, is amazing
                • huxezeferiveli
                  huxezeferiveliMonday, December 18, 2017 at 12:17 pm55 stars
                  A lesson that Firepaw learns is that looks can be deceiving. He learns this when an old rogue she-cat attacks him in the forest. At first glance to Firepaw she looks hostile. But as Firepaw gets to know her he finds that she is friendly, yet ill-tempered. His Clan also learns this when Firepaw is first brought into the Clan. Many scoffed, but he might have turn out to be the bravest of them all. I rate this book a "10 out of 10 and the illustrations "9 out of 10" I recommend this book because it's full of action, drama, and best of all... CATS! One unanswered question I'd like to ask Firepaw is, " Do you think that you are the fire in the prophecy and why?"
                  • skyflower121
                    skyflower121Sunday, December 10, 2017 at 12:15 pm55 stars
                    I read this book for the 1st time about 3 years ago and I loved it. I fell into the same world as them I feel like I'm Sandstorm or Fireheart or Greystripe. The cats are heroes, they feel sadness, the way the author writes the characters, I feel like people can relate to them. This is not a kid book like people say, it does have some death, but my 7 year old brother reads it and understands it. So anybody, have at it! I would reccomend this book to anyone and everyone.
                    • chathena
                      chathenaFriday, December 8, 2017 at 7:10 pm55 stars
                      I just LOVE this book; I read it in french! I finish cycle 1, 2, 3, and I am to the book 3 of the cycle 4! THIS IS THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!! READ IT IF YOU LIKE CATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!