Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6U5.662751

Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter's Warriors series a #1 national bestseller! Epic adventures. Fierce Warrior cats. A thrilling fantasy world. It all begins here with Warriors #1: Into the Wild.

For generations, four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest according to the laws laid down by their ancestors. But the warrior code is threatened, and the ThunderClan cats are in grave danger. The sinister ShadowClan grows stronger every day. Noble warriors are dying—and some deaths are more mysterious than others.

In the midst of this turmoil appears an ordinary housecat named Rusty . . . who may turn out to be the bravest warrior of them all.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Paperback, 320 pages
Published on March 17, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062366963
ISBN-13: 9780062366962
355 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • iiluexa
    iiluexaThursday, March 15, 2018 at 10:38 am55 stars
    So, in my school, we have a thing called Literature Circles. It's where you get with a group of either 2 or 3 people and read a book together. (One person each reads a page, going in a circle) You read through 9:30-10:00, then you go to recess. Me and my friend Hannah are in a Literature Circles group together and have already finished "The Prophecies Begin". We can't wait to get "The New Prophecy"! (We are both waiting for our teacher to order it) Anyways, this book series is amazing and you need to read it!
    • RileyxThursday, March 1, 2018 at 8:00 am
      I LOVE THIS BOOK I READ EVERY single one 7 time im on my 8th time going through it
      • ABBYROZESTuesday, February 27, 2018 at 4:44 pm
        • chaos17Tuesday, February 27, 2018 at 6:13 am
          this book is a fantastic 5-7 grade book that really get you on the edge of your seat and if you finish this book this is just the beginning of your year. I am a 6th grade student that started the warriors series in September of 2017 and am already on the third series on the 5th book.
          • mistyc
            mistycMonday, February 26, 2018 at 4:08 pm55 stars
            Read it, loved it, and need you to read it.
            • iikitty
              iikittySunday, February 25, 2018 at 12:36 pm55 stars
              Embark on a magnificent journey with Rusty, later known as Firepaw, as he stumbles across forest cats and becomes one. Later, he might be the bravest of them all. Sometimes sad, sometimes funny, and always amazing... this is my favorite series, tied with the Harry Potter series.
              • Shayleeyoy123Saturday, February 24, 2018 at 10:45 am
                I have it at home!!!have not read it
                • hermione14
                  hermione14Friday, February 23, 2018 at 8:50 am55 starsFeatured
                  This book is about Rusty(Firepaw), and a clan of cats, Thunderclan, he decides to join after he gets in a fight with one of the Thunderclan apprentices. The book has three other Great book! I love the suspense that makes me go 'Just one more chapter!' at midnight(I fall asleep at 11:00 normally, I love to read). The writing style changes after this book, but personally, it's better after the change. Take it from me, I've read the first and second series twice, and started the fourth. I love Warriors, or Warrior cats, and they have become one of my favorite series, including Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, and The Series of Unfortunate Events. Yeah, that's how great these series are. I love Warriors. You should read it today! Great Job, Erin Hunter!
                  • lolTuesday, February 20, 2018 at 4:51 pm
                    im a warriors fan for life XD
                    • DragonCatTuesday, February 20, 2018 at 10:29 am
                      Warriors: Into the Wild is the awesome first book to start a legacy. Rusty, an innocent kittypet, starts having strange dreams. He decides to investigate the forest, where legendary wild cats are said to roam. When he is in the forest, he meets a young apprentice named Graypaw. With him are 2 cats: Bluestar, leader of ThunderClan, and Lionheart, her deputy. Bluestar offers Rusty a chance to enter the forest as an apprentice. She gives him a few days, and eventually agrees. Saying goodbye to his friend Smudge, he joins them and is given the name Firepaw and is apprenticed to Bluestar herself. To find out what happens next, read this book! It contains some violence, and I would advise only to read it if you are okay with a little gore and even death. I would recommend this book to 4th-8th graders, although both older and younger audiences alike enjoy them! And, if just 1 book isn't enough, there are super editions, mangas, and more, totaling to 79 books!
                      • i_found_da_wae
                        i_found_da_waeFriday, February 23, 2018 at 8:58 am
                        i like the first series better than the others