Read the sequel to the New York Times #1 best-selling book. The movie adaptation of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children is now a major motion picture from visionary director Tim Burton, staring Eva Green, Asa Butterfield, Ella Purnell, Samual L. Jackson, and Judi Dench.

Like its predecessor, this second novel in the Peculiar Children series blends thrilling fantasy with vintage photography to create a one-of-a-kind reading experience.

September 3, 1940. Ten peculiar children flee an army of deadly monsters. And only one person can help them—but she’s trapped in the body of a bird. The extraordinary journey that began in Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children continues as Jacob Portman and his newfound friends journey to London, the peculiar capital of the world. There, they hope to find a cure for their beloved headmistress, Miss Peregrine. But in this war-torn city, hideous surprises lurk around every corner. And before Jacob can deliver the peculiar children to safety, he must make an important decision about his love for Emma Bloom.
Paperback, 416 pages
Published on February 24, 2015 by Quirk Books
ISBN-10: 1594747350
ISBN-13: 9781594747359
16 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • RyMonday, October 16, 2017 at 12:23 pm
    I love it
    • greenninja999
      greenninja999Thursday, October 20, 2016 at 12:46 pm
      i haven't read this book yet, but i read the first one. u have to read all 3 books to kinda get the whole movie. SPOILER: there is a third book, but i don't know what the title is yet...
      • merrycoolster
        merrycoolsterThursday, September 15, 2016 at 8:30 pm55 stars
        I've decided to read this book as the first one was amazing and I just had to read the sequel. So, I am finished with this book and it is as good as its predecessor. It picks up where it started and Jacob and his "peculiar" friends go try to find Miss Peregrine's friend, Miss Wren, to change Miss Peregrine back to human again. Of course they meet a lot of trouble along their adventure, and Jacob evolves his powers further. I recommend this book for anyone who read the first; it is worth it!
        • lolgirl123
          lolgirl123Tuesday, May 17, 2016 at 9:40 am
          I love the first one! Must read this one NOW‼️‼️‼️‼️‼️‼️‼️‼️
          • ari_l
            ari_lSunday, February 7, 2016 at 11:37 am55 stars
            I read the first one for book club and it was awesome!!! highly recommend you read it before december when the first movie comes out.
            • hermione19
              hermione19Saturday, September 26, 2015 at 10:56 am
              Hollow City is an amazing book! It is so well written and extremely entertaining! I would definitely recommend this novel, and also the first book in the series, Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children! If you are waiting for the next Harry Potter book, this is a must read!
              • macrol
                macrolTuesday, September 22, 2015 at 8:39 am
                I love mystery and ghost and strange books reviews look really good
                • gabdip
                  gabdipTuesday, September 22, 2015 at 5:55 am
                  Want to read this book so bad just the cover drags me into the book great book review except for the spoilers! But the spoilers aren't that bad! Great job!!!!
                  • mchinbat1
                    mchinbat1Monday, September 7, 2015 at 10:42 pm
                    Warning: Spoilers Ahead So, I thought this book was good. It had amazing character development, fascinating backstories, and I loved how the pictures fit so well in the book. I loved Emma's character, and how realistically she felt about Jacob, and how the settings in this book were so detailed and different than the other. I liked how Jacob actually thought about his family instead of having them completely thrown out the story. I'm especially intrigued by Millard, and his love for knowledge (particularly about Peculiars) and I thought the the entire history of Peculiars and how the Wights were looking for Peculairs' souls was very original. The humor in this book is perfect, and I love the interactions between all of them. I love how Bronwyn is sort of like a mother/big sister towards Claire and Olive. The cliffhanger at the end was perfect, and I don't think I would a change a thing about this book. AWESOME BOOK 10/10
                    • elephant5
                      elephant5Tuesday, April 7, 2015 at 3:42 pm
                      I really want to read this book so bad.