Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5U5.098248
The first book in Chris Colfer's #1 New York Times bestselling series The Land of Stories about two siblings who fall into a fairy-tale world!
Alex and Conner Bailey's world is about to change, in this fast-paced adventure that uniquely combines our modern day world with the enchanting realm of classic fairy tales.

The Land of Stories tells the tale of twins Alex and Conner. Through the mysterious powers of a cherished book of stories, they leave their world behind and find themselves in a foreign land full of wonder and magic where they come face-to-face with the fairy tale characters they grew up reading about.

But after a series of encounters with witches, wolves, goblins, and trolls alike, getting back home is going to be harder than they thought.
Paperback, 464 pages
Published on July 2, 2013 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316201561
ISBN-13: 9780316201568
234 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • natTuesday, June 12, 2018 at 7:39 am
    this book was so good i have read he series 3 times no joke i really recommend these books
    • EllaMonday, June 11, 2018 at 10:04 am
      I really loved this book! It keeps you on the edge of your seat! I never wanted to set the book down!
      • 23unicorncat
        23unicorncatThursday, May 31, 2018 at 8:52 am55 stars
        ITS COOL
        • firegod2
          firegod2Wednesday, May 30, 2018 at 10:59 am55 stars
          freinds what a great book hope you liked the book i sher did
          • weirdo Wednesday, May 30, 2018 at 6:08 am
            I love this book i am currently reading book 5 i just cant wait to binge read the hole series.I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT!
            • snibborj
              snibborjFriday, May 25, 2018 at 11:56 pm55 stars
              Such an interesting and cute book! Twins get sent into the world of fairy tales and have to find there way out all while meeting the classics characters. Its cool to see what the classic characters are like outside of their stories. I really love this book!
              • Smart_girl2006Saturday, May 12, 2018 at 12:52 pm
                OMG THIS IS THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!! I really want to experience an adventure like this!!!
                • unicorn_girl101Friday, May 11, 2018 at 7:24 am
                  THis book is great!!!!!
                  • Unicorn_girl101Friday, May 11, 2018 at 7:24 am
                    This book is great even though I just started it!
                    • pretzel101
                      pretzel101Thursday, April 26, 2018 at 5:54 pm55 stars
                      I love it! So the book os about twins (Alex and Conner). They are both in 7th grade. Their dad does in a car accident right before their birthday. While that is going on their grandma comes over for their birthday. Their grandma gives them a present which has “The Land of Stories” book in it. Alex continues to search about this book until the both go in the book. They meet many creatures along the way. This is an amazing book