The first book in Chris Colfer's #1 New York Times bestselling series The Land of Stories about two siblings who fall into a fairy-tale world!
Alex and Conner Bailey's world is about to change, in this fast-paced adventure that uniquely combines our modern day world with the enchanting realm of classic fairy tales.

The Land of Stories tells the tale of twins Alex and Conner. Through the mysterious powers of a cherished book of stories, they leave their world behind and find themselves in a foreign land full of wonder and magic where they come face-to-face with the fairy tale characters they grew up reading about.

But after a series of encounters with witches, wolves, goblins, and trolls alike, getting back home is going to be harder than they thought.
Paperback, 464 pages
Published on July 2, 2013 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316201561
ISBN-13: 9780316201568
214 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • catslovewaffles
    catslovewafflesFriday, February 23, 2018 at 7:33 am11 star
    This book is amazing! Even if you don't like fantasy, it's a great book that will get you into fantasy1 I'm only on the first chapter and i love it! I really recomend this book!
    • 2026wrightjil
      2026wrightjilThursday, February 15, 2018 at 12:30 pm55 stars
      Awesomely emotional book! I loved it !
      • InquisitormasteWednesday, February 7, 2018 at 8:28 am
        tots adorb
        • lov
          lovSaturday, February 3, 2018 at 1:18 pm44 stars
          This is a really good book. A set of twins travel into a new world of fairy tale and their life changes. They go on so many adventures.
          • gean
            geanSunday, January 28, 2018 at 1:53 pm55 stars
            I love this book! It is the most awesome and amazing book I have ever read! It is so whimsical and I would absolutely recomened this book to others!
            • craftyreaderSaturday, January 27, 2018 at 2:38 pm
              I πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘πŸ’™this series. I have the entire collection, except the Worlds Collide, and I loved all of them! I never get tired of this series.
              • demonheart
                demonheartFriday, January 19, 2018 at 7:21 pm55 stars
                Me and my best friend loved it! When Alex and her twin brother get swept into a book of fairy tales and face the fact their father was a god father , they end up meeting the true tales. Jack and Goldilocks in love? Red riding hood a queen? Wow.
                • cookinggirl
                  cookinggirlMonday, January 8, 2018 at 1:35 pm55 stars
                  My dad told me to read this series i thought this series would be boring but i read some of this book and i loved it so now i have read the whole series and i am planing to read this again
                  • SarahMonday, January 1, 2018 at 8:08 pm
                    I think it is the best book I have ever read. It is suspenseful but super fun.
                    • pdiddy0629
                      pdiddy0629Wednesday, December 20, 2017 at 8:21 am55 stars
                      I really think this serious is the best i have ever read!!