Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.3123485
After decades of hiding, the evil Enchantress who cursed Sleeping Beauty is back with a vengeance.

Alex and Conner Bailey have not been back to the magical Land of Stories since their adventures in The Wishing Spell ended. But one night, they learn the famed Enchantress has kidnapped their mother! Against the will of their grandmother, the twins must find their own way into the Land of Stories to rescue their mother and save the fairy tale world from the greatest threat it's ever faced.
Paperback, 528 pages
Published on July 3, 2014 by Little, Brown Young Readers
ISBN-10: 190741178X
ISBN-13: 9781907411786
79 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • bookbunny37Wednesday, August 15, 2018 at 1:47 pm
    this book is SO good I would definitely recomend it is my favorite out of all the books in the series (my second would probably be authors odessey) :)
    • 23unicorncat
      23unicorncatThursday, May 31, 2018 at 8:53 am55 stars
      ITS AMAZING
      • Da boyWednesday, May 2, 2018 at 5:33 pm
        That was epic!
        • dgfsJHjfgMonday, April 9, 2018 at 5:35 pm
          This was a fantastic book
          • That kid Monday, April 9, 2018 at 4:09 pm
            best.. book... eveh
            • ziva_david
              ziva_davidThursday, February 15, 2018 at 12:31 pm55 stars
              LOVED IT!
              • ziva_david
                ziva_davidWednesday, February 14, 2018 at 4:26 am55 stars
                I think it is my 2nd favorite, but it took the longest to read and I read faster than...everyone, really.
                • cookinggirl
                  cookinggirlMonday, January 8, 2018 at 1:45 pm55 stars
                  I love this series and this is my second favorite book.If you want to know my favorite that would defiantly be the worlds collide. I hope many other people love this series to!
                  • xevididyba
                    xevididybaThursday, December 7, 2017 at 10:11 am55 stars
                    I LOVED this book. Its about a Evil Enchantress that tried to destroy the fairy tale world but when Alex steps up and try to save everyone she loves. Will Alex save her world? Read The land of stories the enchantress returns to find out :D!
                    • tori3ghoul
                      tori3ghoulSunday, December 3, 2017 at 4:18 pm44 stars
                      Alex Bailey misses the fairytale world a lot. She longs to go back. Meanwhile, Conner finds out that he might have what it takes to be a writer after writing about his fairytale adventures. But when the twins find out their mother is lost, they need to return.