Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.3123485
After decades of hiding, the evil Enchantress who cursed Sleeping Beauty is back with a vengeance.

Alex and Conner Bailey have not been back to the magical Land of Stories since their adventures in The Wishing Spell ended. But one night, they learn the famed Enchantress has kidnapped their mother! Against the will of their grandmother, the twins must find their own way into the Land of Stories to rescue their mother and save the fairy tale world from the greatest threat it's ever faced.
Paperback, 528 pages
Published on July 3, 2014 by Little, Brown Young Readers
ISBN-10: 190741178X
ISBN-13: 9781907411786
81 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • auntieb
    auntiebTuesday, October 23, 2018 at 9:27 pm44 stars
    The Enchantress Returns is what I would say is a very good sequel to The Wishing Spell! This book will definitely keep you on your toes!
    • prestonr2008
      prestonr2008Friday, October 12, 2018 at 8:22 am
      This is good but only really good readers will finish this book....its 518 pages!But its a really good book and i recamend it
      • bookbunny37Wednesday, August 15, 2018 at 1:47 pm
        this book is SO good I would definitely recomend it is my favorite out of all the books in the series (my second would probably be authors odessey) :)
        • 23unicorncat
          23unicorncatThursday, May 31, 2018 at 8:53 am55 stars
          ITS AMAZING
          • Da boyWednesday, May 2, 2018 at 5:33 pm
            That was epic!
            • dgfsJHjfgMonday, April 9, 2018 at 5:35 pm
              This was a fantastic book
              • That kid Monday, April 9, 2018 at 4:09 pm
                best.. book... eveh
                • ravenclaw35
                  ravenclaw35Thursday, February 15, 2018 at 12:31 pm55 stars
                  LOVED IT!
                  • ravenclaw35
                    ravenclaw35Wednesday, February 14, 2018 at 4:26 am55 stars
                    I think it is my 2nd favorite, but it took the longest to read and I read faster than...everyone, really.
                    • cookinggirl
                      cookinggirlMonday, January 8, 2018 at 1:45 pm55 stars
                      I love this series and this is my second favorite book.If you want to know my favorite that would defiantly be the worlds collide. I hope many other people love this series to!