After decades of hiding, the evil Enchantress who cursed Sleeping Beauty is back with a vengeance.

Alex and Conner Bailey have not been back to the magical Land of Stories since their adventures in The Wishing Spell ended. But one night, they learn the famed Enchantress has kidnapped their mother! Against the will of their grandmother, the twins must find their own way into the Land of Stories to rescue their mother and save the fairy tale world from the greatest threat it's ever faced.
Paperback, 528 pages
Published on July 3, 2014 by Little, Brown Young Readers
ISBN-10: 190741178X
ISBN-13: 9781907411786
71 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • xevididyba
    xevididybaThursday, December 7, 2017 at 10:11 am55 stars
    I LOVED this book. Its about a Evil Enchantress that tried to destroy the fairy tale world but when Alex steps up and try to save everyone she loves. Will Alex save her world? Read The land of stories the enchantress returns to find out :D!
    • tori3ghoul
      tori3ghoulSunday, December 3, 2017 at 4:18 pm44 stars
      Alex Bailey misses the fairytale world a lot. She longs to go back. Meanwhile, Conner finds out that he might have what it takes to be a writer after writing about his fairytale adventures. But when the twins find out their mother is lost, they need to return.
      • lunarstar
        lunarstarThursday, November 30, 2017 at 3:50 pm55 stars
        LOVED this oneeeeee
        • unicruz
          unicruzThursday, November 2, 2017 at 2:33 pm
          it is amazing
          • bluemoonlight
            bluemoonlightTuesday, October 10, 2017 at 4:49 pm55 stars
            I love all Chris Colfer's books! They are very exciting! If you read this book, i suggest you read the third book too! in the third book, the french soldiers go into the fairy tale world!
            • catpath13
              catpath13Tuesday, June 27, 2017 at 12:17 pm55 stars
              Alex and Conner return to the Land of Stories and, as the title states, the Enchantress, the one who cast the curse on Sleeping Beauty, returns and kidnaps their mother.
              • smileydog
                smileydogFriday, May 19, 2017 at 3:37 pm55 stars
                This book in the land of stories is such a great book and I personally advize reading The Enchantress Returns! everyone I know that has read this great book loved, and that is a lot of people! You should definitely read this series in order or it won't make sense!
                • theatergirl
                  theatergirlMonday, May 8, 2017 at 7:55 am55 stars
                  Awesome series awesome book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                  • mrielly
                    mriellyFriday, April 14, 2017 at 5:35 am55 stars
                    The land of storys has a lot of adventure and always makes me want to read more
                    • ladyirene
                      ladyireneMonday, March 27, 2017 at 2:55 pm
                      I LOVE THIS BOOK I READ THE WHOLE SERIES IN 3-4 WEEKS