Crack open Ruby Redfort’s second adventure — and you will literally be on the edge of your wits.

Everyone’s favorite girl detective is back for a second mind-blowing installment, packed with all the off-the-wall humor, action, and friendship of the first book. This time, though, it’s an adventure on the wide-open ocean, and Ruby is all at sea. . . . Can she crack the case of the Twinford pirates while evading the clutches of a vile sea monster as well as the evil Count von Viscount? Well, you wouldn’t want to bet against her.
Paperback, 432 pages
Published on August 22, 2017 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0007967284
ISBN-13: 9780007967285
26 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • lemonpie5105
    lemonpie5105Monday, November 13, 2017 at 4:29 am44 stars
    this was the book was part of the series that induced me to the wonderful world of books. i would definitely give this book a go. It may lose your interest in the middle of the book, but it is very promising mystery/crime novel.
    • callie_b
      callie_bTuesday, January 24, 2017 at 4:06 pm55 stars
      Another mystery from Ruby Redfort! You'll enjoy another fast paced adventure as teenage secret agent Ruby journeys to the depths of the seas on a special mission that could affect everybody's lives- can she do it! Read this book to find out!
      • ezmar3112
        ezmar3112Saturday, October 18, 2014 at 7:54 pm55 stars
        After reading the first book 'Look Into My Eyes' I was hooked. As soon as I found out this book came out I searched nonstop for it. Because my mom new I liked Ruby Red fort she bought it for me on kindle and I still go back and read it to this day. And if I do say so myself I would think that this one is even better than the first! I definitly recommend this book!
        • penguin313
          penguin313Friday, December 20, 2013 at 2:52 pm55 stars
          This is a good book about a girl named Ruby Redfort who is a code-cracking spy. It is very interesting and you get to learn how to create cool codes at the end.
          • otter
            otterSunday, December 8, 2013 at 12:09 pm
            Ruby redfort rocks!
            • rozeb
              rozebSaturday, September 14, 2013 at 7:51 am
              Ruby Redfort is awesome! I wish that I could be her best friend instead of Clancy. This is one cool book.
              • roze
                rozeTuesday, August 13, 2013 at 8:56 am55 stars
                Love it!
                • oliviactaumata
                  oliviactaumataFriday, August 9, 2013 at 8:18 pm
                  I have heard about this book but it is either never in the shops or never came out which I know it id so???
                  • iamlozzie
                    iamlozzieThursday, August 1, 2013 at 9:56 pm55 stars
                    It has everything people like. If you don't like this book, then go to your doctor coz you don't have a pulse.
                    • loz
                      lozThursday, July 4, 2013 at 6:21 pm55 stars
                      Amazing so far. Cant get any better! Actually quite scary. But not in that way. This is my fav book