Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 7 - 12Grades 6 - 12Z6.6105590

Adventures of Huckleberry Finn (often shortened to Huck Finn) is a novel written by American humorist Mark Twain. It is commonly used and accounted as one of the first Great American Novels. It is also one of the first major American novels written using Local Color Regionalism, or vernacular, told in the first person by the eponymous Huckleberry "Huck" Finn, best friend of Tom Sawyer and hero of three other Mark Twain books.

Paperback, 224 pages
Published on May 26, 1994 by Dover Publications
ISBN-10: 0486280616
ISBN-13: 9780486280615
19 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • penz
    penzFriday, January 12, 2018 at 4:43 pm44 stars
    When we chose are dogs and cat names my parents named them after this book. There names are Huckleberry, Finn, and Jim. This book was exciting and unquce.
    • criminalcat01
      criminalcat01Thursday, January 4, 2018 at 11:50 am55 stars
      This book is really really good I read it when I was in 4th grade. I recommend this book to every single living being.
      • penz
        penzFriday, January 12, 2018 at 4:44 pm44 stars
        I also read it in 4th grade.
      • robo25Thursday, December 1, 2016 at 10:38 am
        • robo25Wednesday, October 19, 2016 at 3:50 pm
          I love this book and I am doing a book report on it
          • robo25Wednesday, October 19, 2016 at 3:49 pm
            this book is cool
            • grace411
              grace411Wednesday, June 1, 2016 at 12:42 pm55 stars
              Marck Twains classics are enjoyable. Huck saves and helps similar to Tom Sawyer. To understand the story you need to read Tom Sawyer which I read last summer during a reading club.
              • tofolo
                tofoloThursday, February 5, 2015 at 5:31 pm
                hello teacher my notebook has forgot on the classroom
                • tofolo
                  tofoloThursday, February 5, 2015 at 5:30 pm
                  the story is very well
                  • weniki143
                    weniki143Thursday, January 8, 2015 at 4:51 pmFeatured
                    This book was awesome. Mark Twain does a good job of taking us back to the time period of anti slavery. In this book Huck was a thirteen year old kid that had no parents. He learned to take care of himself and live in the wild. He did not want to be civilized at all. Twain has strong messages against slavery and he talks a lot about ones freedom. Throughout this book he teaches us that standing up for oneself is very important in life. I would definitely recommend this book to my friends. It was great and Im glad I read it for my second nine weeks social studies project.
                    • emily808033
                      emily808033Monday, January 5, 2015 at 3:15 pm11 star
                      This book was very lengthy and had far to much detail.On a 1-10 scale I would give this book a 2. The ending was very good but throughout the book it never showed a clear point. The beginning and middle of the book where very slow and drawn out and the end was very speedy where you could almost not comprehend it.I wouldn't recommend this book.