New Books

Latest Books Reviewed

Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)

By J. K. Rowling
466 ratings523 reviews
  • neoncat
    neoncat5 stars
    INCORRECT. So far, there is only one three headed dog Hagrid named Fluffy which was guarding the trap door that led down to the series of enchantments protecting the Stone. The Elixir of Life from the Sorcerer's Stone was keeping Nicholas Flamel and his wife alive. When they destroyed the stone,...

The Giver (Cascades)

By Lois Lowry
79 ratings77 reviews
  • sshans2
    sshans24 stars
    Jonas lives in a community with no colors, feelings, snow, or rain-- he lives in sameness, and doesn't know it...until he is chosen to become the next Memory Receiver. He is assigned for sessions with The Giver, who passes memories to him from long ago-- sledding down a snowy hill, gazing at a ra...

The Grapes of Wrath

By John Steinbeck
1 ratings1 reviews
  • jd043
    jd0433 stars
    As the great depression spikes,a weary family,including just paroled Tom Joad,sets there sights out of the dust bowl and to the wonderful fields of California.a heart-breaking,emotional story with a bitter-sweet ending,this will make you cry.

Who are You?

By Joan Lowery Nixon
1 ratings1 reviews
  • ogman
    Ms. Howard5 stars
    this is about how a little girl found who she really is

Black Beauty (Classics for Today)

By Anna Sewell
3 ratings1 reviews
  • emily1234
    emily12345 stars
    i love this book. it might be for little kids, but i love horses and other animals. i reccommend this book to animal lovers!

The Penderwicks on Gardam Street

By Jeanne Birdsall
15 ratings21 reviews
  • smileyguy246
    With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and re...

Knightley and Son

By Rohan Gavin
6 ratings10 reviews
  • smileyguy246
    The once highly in-demand detective Alan Knightley has just woken up after an unexplained incident kept him asleep for four years. While he was out cold, his son, Darkus, took it upon himself to read of all his dad's old cases, and he's learned a lot about the art of detection. It's a good thing ...

Alexander, Who's Not (Do You Hear Me? I Mean It!) Going to Move

By Judith Viorst, Ray Cruz
1 ratings1 reviews

Do You Know Who You Are?

By Megan Kaye
1 ratings1 reviews
  • ogman
    Ms. Howard5 stars
    be you and that what you are don't be no one else but you

I'm Not Who You Think I Am

By Peg Kehret
3 ratings5 reviews
  • me2cool4you
    Great great great book! Did I mention great? Peg Kehret is a great auther. Read all of her books!

Most Popular Books This Week

Charlotte's Web
Out of My Mind
The Giver (Cascades)
Animal Jam: Official Insider's Guide
The Giver (Cascades)

Latest Kids Books Reviews

emma12
emma12 wrote:

I really want to read this book ...
Knightley and Son

emma12
emma12 wrote:

I have heard this book is really...
The Penderwicks on Gardam Street

emma12
emma12 wrote:

I have heard this book is really...
Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy

emma12
emma12 wrote:

This book is a fun, interesting,...
Secrets of the Book