"Wonder" is the funny, sweet and incredibly moving story of Auggie Pullman. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, this shy, bright ten-year-old has been home-schooled by his parents for his whole life, in an attempt to protect him from the stares and cruelty of the outside world. Now, for the first time, Auggie is being sent to a real school - and he's dreading it. The thing is, Auggie's just an ordinary kid, with an extraordinary face. But can he convince his new classmates that he's just like them, underneath it all? Through the voices of Auggie, his big sister Via, and his new friends Jack and Summer, "Wonder" follows Auggie's journey through his first year at Beecher Prep. Frank, powerful, warm and often heart-breaking, "Wonder" is a book you'll read in one sitting, pass on to others, and remember long after the final page.
Paperback
Published on August 5, 2013 by Galaxy
ISBN-10: 1471350509
ISBN-13: 9781471350504
2394 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • appleafter2
    appleafter2Thursday, October 19, 2017 at 4:58 pm55 stars
    This book really hits home!
    • lapis-lazuli
      lapis-lazuliThursday, October 19, 2017 at 10:13 am55 stars
      I LOVE wonder! Did you guys know they are making a wonder movie? i am ging to watch it when it comes out. are you?
      • lillizzylizard
        lillizzylizardThursday, October 19, 2017 at 8:53 am55 stars
        I love this book
        • savethetrees
          savethetreesWednesday, October 18, 2017 at 8:06 pm55 stars
          I LOVE IT!!!!!
          • anthonynguyen
            anthonynguyenWednesday, October 18, 2017 at 7:59 pm55 stars
            WONDERRRRRRRRRR
            • horse4us
              horse4usWednesday, October 18, 2017 at 7:26 pm
              it looks so good
              • truesunshine
                truesunshineWednesday, October 18, 2017 at 3:10 pm55 stars
                I read this book last year, this is such an amazing book. The plot and the way it's written is wonderful. It sends a very good message. This story was awesome & heartbreaking. I totally recommend this to all ages!
                • lapis-lazuli
                  lapis-lazuliThursday, October 19, 2017 at 10:18 am55 stars
                  i want to thank you truesunshine for giving such a positive message about this book. I absouloutely loved reading it. It made me jump into the main charecter`s (i said that so that there aren`t any spoilers if some people didin`t read it yet.) world and you get to put yourself in his shoes.
                • whisle201
                  whisle201Wednesday, October 18, 2017 at 9:25 am55 stars
                  because I want to comper the book to the movie
                  • AnerudhTuesday, October 17, 2017 at 4:56 pm
                    wonder is so bad I did not even make it through first 3 chapters lol
                    • lapis-lazuli
                      lapis-lazuliThursday, October 19, 2017 at 10:14 am55 stars
                      I love wonder! i can`t wait to see the movie!
                      • truesunshine
                        truesunshineWednesday, October 18, 2017 at 3:12 pm55 stars
                        I respectfully disagree with you. It's not a bad book, it's just a LONG book. You shouldn't say it's bad when you read 3 chapters and because it's long. It really is a wonderful book, you should read it all!
                      • catonfleek
                        catonfleekTuesday, October 17, 2017 at 4:52 pm55 stars
                        THIS BOOK IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!