Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 4 - 5Tn/an/a

Now you can write your own bestseller!

With The Wimpy Kid Do-It-Yourself Book, you're the author, illustrator, and main character. Filled with loads of interactive pages and plenty of space to write your own life's story, this book is all you need to create your masterpiece. Whatever you do, make sure you put it someplace safe after you finish. Because when you're rich and famous, this thing is going to be worth a fortune.

Includes more than 60 new pages! 32 pages of full-color comics (16 brand-new)!

Paperback
Published on January 1, 2014 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 0141355107
ISBN-13: 9780141355108
214 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • i_love_fortnite
    i_love_fortniteWednesday, May 2, 2018 at 12:24 pm55 stars
    It's a very good book and I love all of Jeff Kinney's books because they are very funny and fun to read.
    • girlpower4ever
      girlpower4everThursday, March 22, 2018 at 6:41 am55 stars
      As Gregory Heffley states, this book is for when you get famous and don't want to bother with annoying questions. But before you buy, beware: this is NOT a diary. (If I sound creepy, I'll stop.) Greg, with help from his creator, Jeff Kinney, designed a book with amazing activities, funny questions from Rodrick and Rowley, and just magnificently fun and random stuff to do when you're bored. That's why it's a do-it-yourself book! Don't lose this book - it's always cool to do the stuff there again and again. Some of my pages are so cramped you can't read a word! I totally recommend this book. Just try not to use it near someone who always chews you out for scribbling inside books!!!
      • Potter headWednesday, March 14, 2018 at 4:23 pm
        Amazing 😉
        • apple97
          apple97Tuesday, February 27, 2018 at 10:56 am55 stars
          It is a very good book. I enjoy drawing in this book, and I hope you do to. This is a magnificent boredom quencher!
          • niVlaCFriday, January 12, 2018 at 1:18 pm
            iT iS a rEaLlY bAD bOoK😡
            • justido Tuesday, November 21, 2017 at 10:30 am
              i love this book you should get it
              • lucasb2007
                lucasb2007Tuesday, May 30, 2017 at 5:30 pm55 stars
                This is my favorite diary of a wimpy kid book.The long haul is very funny.I also like how it starts.
                • boomclap
                  boomclapMonday, May 22, 2017 at 2:34 pm55 starsFeatured
                  I was addicted to this book for the longest time. It wasn't like other books in where after a week I'd give up, it was different. Since I'm in a pretty small family I got it. And first thing I do I just read it for 20 minutes, then draw like it was a drawing book of me when I was my 5 year old self but I felt more than that I felt like I needed a lot. Also, it was just like that book I'd go to when I was sad then draw random stuff in ma head. After maybe a month, I'd say all the pages were almost full and I was sad and so I continuing my drawings. Maybe 6 months later it was FULLL! I missed it so I hid and it was my favorite thanks to those who have it or nah! I loved this book!
                  • aqua-dog
                    aqua-dogSunday, May 21, 2017 at 6:10 pm55 starsFeatured
                    I love drawing in this book. In fact I have this book right next to me! Let's see... Oh yeah, The first page is asking you what if you where on deserted island in the middle of the ocean right next to your little brother or sister and if your the young one then your older brother or sister but if you the only child your gonna be stranded forever!!!! Lucky for me I have 3 siblings that love me and I forgot to mention your mom and dad are gonna be with you too. So, those kids who I said you gonna be stranded forever your not because your mom and dad are right next to you. But... you cannot swim in the water. I know it's hard to believe but you can't because there are shark that are pink have a cheetah face and have a computer eyebrows and... Ok I am getting totally carried away by this page one page!!!!!!!!!! Some other pages are draw your own comics! Write a story. Or wrote or draw parts of your life and do you know in one book of diary of a wimpy kid book series they made a haunted house for halloween. In this book you can draw your very own haunted house! I drew my haunted house yesterday. So, I'm cool. Anyways... Im not spoiling this one like I did in the maze of bones the thirty-nine clues book no. 1. So if you are a good artist or a good writer you are definitely a really good person to have this book. Actually.., EVREYONE can write, enjoy, and have fun in this book! So... See you in another post! By the way this is Aqua-Dog 5th grade.
                    • aqua-dog
                      aqua-dogSunday, May 21, 2017 at 6:10 pm55 stars
                      I love drawing in this book. In fact I have this book right next to me! Let's see... Oh yeah, The first page is asking you what if you where on deserted island in the middle of the ocean right next to your little brother or sister and if your the young one then your older brother or sister but if you the only child your gonna be stranded forever!!!! Lucky for me I have 3 siblings that love me and I forgot to mention your mom and dad are gonna be with you too. So, those kids who I said you gonna be stranded forever your not because your mom and dad are right next to you. But... you cannot swim in the water. I know it's hard to believe but you can't because there are shark that are pink have a cheetah face and have a computer eyebrows and... Ok I am getting totally carried away by this page one page!!!!!!!!!! Some other pages are draw your own comics! Write a story. Or wrote or draw parts of your life and do you know in one book of diary of a wimpy kid book series they made a haunted house for halloween. In this book you can draw your very own haunted house! I drew my haunted house yesterday. So, I'm cool. Anyways... Im not spoiling this one like I did in the maze of bones the thirty-nine clues book no. 1. So if you are a good artist or a good writer you are definitely a really good person to have this book. Actually.., EVREYONE can write, enjoy, and have fun in this book! So... See you in another post! By the way this is Aqua-Dog 5th grade.