Walt Disney always loved to entertain people. Often it got him into trouble. Once he painted pictures with tar on the side of his family's white house. His family was poor, and the happiest time of his childhood was spent living on a farm in Missouri. His affection for small-town life is reflected in Disneyland Main Streets around the world. With black-and-white illustrations throughout, this biography reveals the man behind the magic.

This book is not authorized, licensed or endorsed by the Walt Disney Company or any affiliate.

Paperback, 112 pages
Published on April 16, 2009 by Grosset & Dunlap
ISBN-10: 0448450526
ISBN-13: 9780448450520
14 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • doge919
    doge919Friday, January 12, 2018 at 12:48 pm44 stars
    i think its a really good book
    • tori3ghoul
      tori3ghoulWednesday, November 29, 2017 at 11:58 am44 stars
      Walt Disney's characters were my whole childhood. He is amazing! My favorite parts of this book were Walt's fame and creations. There's even a backstory of who Mickey Mouse used to be; mean and tricky. I also liked Walt's surprise for his wife on Christmas morning. Great for Disney fans!
      • oreo1306
        oreo1306Saturday, February 20, 2016 at 3:11 pm44 stars
        I liked this book a lot, and I own it, but unless you're 8 and up, you shouldn't read this book!
        • tim_w21
          tim_w21Saturday, December 5, 2015 at 5:24 am
          I think this book is very good. This book let me learn a lot of thing. When Walt Disney was little everyone is think he is strange, but when he become adult he create his own cartoon and at that time it is very famous. At last he create the Disney land. This book is By Whitney Stewart.
          • tim_w21
            tim_w21Thursday, December 3, 2015 at 3:18 am
            I think this book is very good. This book let me learn a lot of thing. When Walt Disney was little everyone is think he is strange, but when he become adult he create his own cartoon and at that time it is very famous. At last he create the Disney land.
            • fancy1
              fancy1Wednesday, January 14, 2015 at 7:17 pm
              I think this book is really informative. I love Walt Disney movies. I want to know how Walt Disney makes his books.
              • caitlin_ortiz
                caitlin_ortizWednesday, January 14, 2015 at 6:18 pm55 stars
                it is short and easy to read!
                • 241838soccer
                  241838soccerMonday, November 24, 2014 at 6:32 am55 stars
                  So far I love Walt Disney childhood.he lived on a farm.
                  • richardforever
                    richardforeverThursday, September 26, 2013 at 1:30 pm55 stars
                    always wanted to go to walt disney
                    • richardforever
                      richardforeverThursday, September 26, 2013 at 1:24 pm55 stars
                      I love these books