Warriors Super Edition: Crookedstar’s Promise is an epic stand-alone adventure in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series! In this Super Edition, get a glimpse into the past of RiverClan leader Crookedstar, in the time before Warriors #1: Into the Wild.

Crookedkit dreams of becoming RiverClan’s next great leader. Then a mysterious cat appears in his dreams, whispering promises of glory—if only Crookedkit will pledge his undying loyalty to his Clan. No cat could have imagined the terror and destruction that would lie in one seemingly harmless promise . . . .

Join the legion of fans who have discovered the epic adventures, fierce warrior cats, and thrilling fantasy world of the mega-bestselling Warriors series. This stand-alone entry is perfect for new readers and dedicated fans alike.

Crookedstar’s Promise also includes an exclusive ten-page Warriors manga adventure!

Paperback, 528 pages
Published on April 24, 2012 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0061980994
ISBN-13: 9780061980992
47 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • littleriver
    littleriverMonday, December 4, 2017 at 11:57 am55 stars
    So sad yet so good. 100 stars
    • bluestar564364
      bluestar564364Tuesday, September 5, 2017 at 8:57 am55 stars
      I love it! Though it's super sad.
      • firethunder
        firethunderThursday, April 27, 2017 at 8:27 am
        love it
        • CarolineTuesday, November 29, 2016 at 8:32 pm
          I do not think it is girly either I love it.
          • CarolineTuesday, November 29, 2016 at 8:30 pm
            I have already read one book I love the series already by It some of the parts are a little confusing so out of five stars ai would give it four and a half.
            • mntreasureWednesday, March 16, 2016 at 11:34 am
              i'm not sure i wound really like it?
              • sololover07
                sololover07Wednesday, March 16, 2016 at 11:24 am
                I read the first series and I'm done fisted of cat this cat that
                • PastaCat Tuesday, March 8, 2016 at 12:08 pm
                  BUT IM READING IT AGAIN
                  • PastaCat Tuesday, March 8, 2016 at 12:07 pm
                    i cried at the end
                    • tarynw
                      tarynwFriday, December 4, 2015 at 10:45 am
                      Crookedstar is so unlucky. But I belive Mapleshade only is mean because she was blinded by greif. Spoiler Alert! Her kits die. I love Warriors!!!!!!
                      • thenoobquax
                        thenoobquaxSunday, December 3, 2017 at 11:45 am55 stars
                        mapleshade is epic when you read The Last Hope. she is offended by Spottedleaf when she wouldnt let her kill Sandstorm