Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.8129725
At the conclusion of The Mark of Athena, Annabeth and Percy tumble into a pit leading straight to the Underworld. The other five demigods have to put aside their grief and follow Percy's instructions to find the mortal side of the Doors of Death. If they can fight their way through Gaea's forces, and Percy and Annabeth can survive the House of Hades, then the Seven will be able to seal the Doors from both sides and prevent the giants from raising Gaea. But, Leo wonders, if the Doors are sealed, how will Percy and Annabeth be able to escape?
They have no choice. If the demigods don't succeed, Gaea's armies will never die. They have no time. In about a month, the Romans will march on Camp Half-Blood. The stakes are higher than ever in this adventure that dives into the depths of Tartarus.
This paperback edition will include a never-before-seen short story, "The Crown of Ptolemy," in which Percy and Annabeth fight alongside Carter and Sadie Kane, and more bonus content!
Paperback, 720 pages
Published on March 31, 2015 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423146778
ISBN-13: 9781423146773
356 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • posidonkid
    posidonkidMonday, February 5, 2018 at 8:09 pm55 stars
    I really like this book!!!!!πŸ˜€
    • chassSunday, February 4, 2018 at 10:18 am
      • fireblast9
        fireblast9Saturday, January 13, 2018 at 2:56 pm55 stars
        This book is like, the best book I ever read. If I had to choose the score I would give it a ten out of ten. READ IT OR ELSE!
        • callie_b
          callie_bWednesday, August 30, 2017 at 12:04 pm
          Calling all Percy Jackson fans!! If you haven't read this exciting 4th book of Heroes of Olympus, you definitely should!! It's full of surprises. I shall say no more, hehehe😁
          • bearwithbottom
            bearwithbottomTuesday, August 29, 2017 at 8:24 pm55 stars
            This is got to be the most dramatic part of the series that is pretty emotional. I won't say more. You gotta read it. It's really good.😍I love Greek mythology which has lead me to reading all of Rick Riordan's books and new ones coming up as well! It's so awsome how it has lead to the beginning of a new quest that literally completes the whole Heroes Of Olympus series! πŸ˜πŸ€“
            • 30057
              30057Tuesday, August 29, 2017 at 3:26 pm
              I want to read this book because Percy Jackson is amazing. The way Rick Riordan tells the stories is unbelievable. I have always loved the stories about adventures and mysteries. I have watched the movies of Percy Jackson and they were amazing. I loved them. That is why I want to read this book.
              • percycr103
                percycr103Friday, August 25, 2017 at 5:04 am
                Great book for all elementray shows the plot of Mark of athena 10/10 great book and describes what percy and annabeth are feeling as well as the other all great book
                • mans
                  mansThursday, August 24, 2017 at 1:40 pm
                  This is the most amazing series I have read next to Harry Potter and the Percy Jackson series. I mostly enjoyed the Lost Hero but this was also a really good one, the part I hated was when Annabeth and Percy fall into Tartarus. But the crew goes on.
                  • kana
                    kanaTuesday, August 15, 2017 at 12:24 pm55 stars
                    I adored this book. Rick Riordan has wrote another great masterpiece. I waited for quite a while for the sequel after the cliffhanger of The Mark of the Athena. I was not disappointed at all. I would definitely recommend this story.
                    • georgiasilver
                      georgiasilverWednesday, August 9, 2017 at 4:46 pm
                      The House of Hades, another book in the Heroes of Olympus series, expresses yet another detailed and action packed story that mixes all the romance, heroism, and magic to make a perfect tale.