The House of Hades (The Heros of Olympus, Book 4)

Book 4 of 5 in the The Heroes of Olympus Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.8129725
Just in time for holiday gift-giving, this signed and numbered limited edition of The House of Hades is the perfect keepsake for fans of the #1 New York Times bestselling series. Each book is hand-signed by Rick Riordan and includes specially commissioned art from series illustrator John Rocco. The deluxe slipcase features a wrap-around illustration and makes an elegant centerpiece for any bookshelf.
Paperback, 720 pages
Published on March 31, 2015 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423146778
ISBN-13: 9781423146773
349 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • kana
    kanaTuesday, August 15, 2017 at 12:24 pm55 stars
    I adored this book. Rick Riordan has wrote another great masterpiece. I waited for quite a while for the sequel after the cliffhanger of The Mark of the Athena. I was not disappointed at all. I would definitely recommend this story.
    • georgiasilver
      georgiasilverWednesday, August 9, 2017 at 4:46 pm
      The House of Hades, another book in the Heroes of Olympus series, expresses yet another detailed and action packed story that mixes all the romance, heroism, and magic to make a perfect tale.
      • din10
        din10Friday, July 28, 2017 at 4:10 pm22 stars
        The House of Hades is a 2013 fantasy novel based on Greek and Roman mythology written by Rick Riordan. It is the fourth book in The Heroes of Olympus series, which succeeds the Percy Jackson & the Olympians series. Wikipedia this book was great thanks for reading this review
        • ajg15
          ajg15Tuesday, July 18, 2017 at 4:25 am55 stars
          This is the 4th in the Percy Jackson series. After the cliffhanger in the last book i was ready to read this. During this book Percy and Annabeth made making their way through tartorus (sorry if that's spelled wrong) but its really hard because there's a bunch of monsters and titans. There's one nice titan his name is Bob. I like bobs cat small Bob☺☺☺ while Percy and annabeths trying to survive there friends are going rough a lot to go to the doors of death. During this book they are trying to prepare for a war. I tried not to spoil to much so if I spoiled the book I'm sorry. The one thing I didn't like was the CLIFFHANGER it made me mad but now I'm excited for the next book! Thanks for reading! 5/5🌟
          • lovetolearn
            lovetolearnTuesday, July 18, 2017 at 12:43 am55 stars
            This is my favorite book in the Heros of Olympus and Percy Jackson series. While Percy and Annabeth and making their way across the horrid landscape of Tartarus with the help of friends who should be foes, the other members of the Argo 2 face their own sets of challenges, and Nico, Reyna, and Coach Hedge set out to prevent another civil war. The House of Hades, along with the rest of the Heros of Olympus series is entertaining and easy to read!
            • kgautam
              kgautamMonday, July 17, 2017 at 1:29 pm55 stars
              Follow Percy and Annabeth through the Underword and see if anything can break their love apart. Also, check on the crew of the Argo II from time to time.
              • rainkit309
                rainkit309Friday, July 14, 2017 at 9:57 am55 stars
                This is such a great book series. I love how you have to keep up with all of the branches of the story unless you want to be really lost about what exactly is going on.
                • casgirl
                  casgirlThursday, July 13, 2017 at 10:38 am22 stars
                  Redundant , that's what comes to mind when i think of this book. it was OK, but that's it just OK. i guess i have just read to many of his books.
                  • boomzoom
                    boomzoomTuesday, July 11, 2017 at 9:33 am
                    I was a big fan of the Percy Jackson and Olympians series, so when the Heroes of Olympus series came out I was stoked. This book combines Roman and Greek mythology, and there is never a dull moment. I would highly recommend to anyone!
                    • selina
                      selinaWednesday, June 28, 2017 at 4:46 pm55 stars
                      The heroes, Percy Jackson Son of Poseidon, Annabeth Chase Daughter of Athena, Piper McLean Daughter of Venus, Jason Grace Son of Jupiter, Leo Valdez Son of Vulcan, Hazel Levesque Daughter of Pluto, Frank Zhang Son of Mars, Nico Di Angelo Son of Hades, Reyna Avila Ramirez Arellano Daughter of Bellona, and Coach (Gleeson) Hedge a Satyr, go on another quest to save the world and the demigods from being utterly destroyed. This might get a little weird though.