Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 3 - 8Y4.841909
No one ever really paid close attention to the faces of the missing children on the milk cartons. But as Janie Johnson glanced at the face of the ordinary little girl with her hair in tight pigtails, wearing a dress with a narrow white collar--a three-year-old who had been kidnapped twelve years before from a shopping mall in New Jersey--she felt overcome with shock. She recognized that little girl--it was she. How could it possibly be true?

Janie can't believe that her loving parents kidnapped her, but as she begins to piece things together, nothing makes sense. Something is terribly wrong. Are Mr. and Mrs. Johnson really Janie's parents? And if not, who is Janie Johnson, and what really happened?
Paperback, 208 pages
Published on May 22, 2012 by Ember
ISBN-10: 038574238X
ISBN-13: 9780385742382
25 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • ScaryTuesday, January 16, 2018 at 7:32 am
    Looks Good but I would probably get scared easily😂😂
    • tia9
      tia9Saturday, January 13, 2018 at 2:55 pm
      😏sounds interesting......but probably not mean't for me!☺️🙈
      • snail07
        snail07Friday, January 12, 2018 at 8:03 am
        I really like horror (probably because I am not allowed to read or watch any🙁) I am totally gonna read this book.
        • dogggobooks
          dogggobooksFriday, January 12, 2018 at 6:50 am33 stars
          tbh this book kinda sucked. 3/10 dont recommend. the plot was just as shallow as the romance was. do me a favor and pick an actual good book
          • mgreene022
            mgreene022Monday, December 19, 2016 at 3:20 pm55 stars
            This is a great book and I love it.
            • 24anmishra
              24anmishraMonday, November 7, 2016 at 5:38 pm55 stars
              I may read this book. I've never read it, but I'll give it a shot. :)
              • princessdope
                princessdopeSunday, November 6, 2016 at 4:30 am
                I just read this book. It was great. Did you know it a series?
                • K.MThursday, August 4, 2016 at 6:36 pm
                  I really want to read this book I think it seems really cool ad will find this book and will read it.
                  • cuterabbit
                    cuterabbitSunday, May 22, 2016 at 4:58 am55 stars
                    it was a bit creepy, but i liked it.
                    • dogogirl10
                      dogogirl10Wednesday, May 11, 2016 at 6:00 pm
                      Sure it is okay for 7th grade advanced I'm in fourth and I already read it