Raina Telgemeier's #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning graphic memoir based on her childhood!

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
2767 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • skyflower121
    skyflower121Monday, December 11, 2017 at 9:42 am55 stars
    This book is excellent, I would recommend it from 3rd to 9th graders
    • stitch123
      stitch123Saturday, December 9, 2017 at 12:21 pm55 stars
      I love smile. I think it's a funny and cool book.
      • ugly geniusThursday, December 7, 2017 at 8:43 am
        awesome
        • sharifa113
          sharifa113Tuesday, December 5, 2017 at 10:38 am55 stars
          Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
          • whefoiwhefoiweh
            whefoiwhefoiwehTuesday, December 5, 2017 at 9:41 am55 stars
            This book was really fun to read, I loved the pictures and how it was put together. The book is one of my favorites I'm bored and I just want to read the book. it's not like a kiddy book. It is about a girl who falls and gets her teeth all crazy. It totally ruined her social life.
            • aow
              aowSaturday, December 2, 2017 at 1:09 pm
              It is really good
              • cat_daboss
                cat_dabossThursday, November 30, 2017 at 7:08 am33 stars
                I don't like the beginning where she falls. It's so creepy. Blood makes me cringe. Otherwise the book is decent.
                • pinkiepieWednesday, November 29, 2017 at 9:57 pm
                  it's great! Well done Raina Telmeiger. Amazing book. Both boys and girls can read. Ages 11 to 14 (All this is my opinion)
                  • billy bob joeWednesday, November 29, 2017 at 9:26 am
                    why are all the reviews either describing the plot or just saying i love this book? why doesn't anyone have any real reviews?! | here's my review: it is ok i do recommend for everyone (even boys i am a boy and its not just a girl book)
                    • CoolpikachuWednesday, November 29, 2017 at 9:12 am
                      Nice its cool Love it