Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.45068
Raina Telgemeier’s #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning companion to Smile!

Raina can't wait to be a big sister. But once Amara is born, things aren't quite how she expected them to be. Amara is cute, but she's also a cranky, grouchy baby, and mostly prefers to play by herself. Their relationship doesn't improve much over the years, but when a baby brother enters the picture and later, something doesn't seem right between their parents, they realize they must figure out how to get along. They are sisters, after all.

Raina uses her signature humor and charm in both present-day narrative and perfectly placed flashbacks to tell the story of her relationship with her sister, which unfolds during the course of a road trip from their home in San Francisco to a family reunion in Colorado.
Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on August 26, 2014 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540593
ISBN-13: 9780545540599
1037 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • blaire
    blaireSaturday, August 11, 2018 at 1:00 pm55 stars
    I love this book.it tells my life story kinda!!!💃
    • cupcakesandlove
      cupcakesandloveWednesday, June 27, 2018 at 2:45 pm55 stars
      This book is a sumwhat perfect example of me and my brother . Raina is so exited to get a sister thinking she will be so much fun to play with , turns out it’s not so much what she thinks . This book was so caching and co
      • ttlearner
        ttlearnerWednesday, June 27, 2018 at 10:45 am55 stars
        I LOVE this book I think everybody should read it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        • dorks_r_us
          dorks_r_usMonday, June 18, 2018 at 6:07 pm55 stars
          OMG! Raina is just like me! I just love this book! Did I read it like I don't know 30 times? Mabey even more! I LOVE Raina Telgemiere's books! Ok, now getting into the book. The first part of the book starts out with Raina, her annoying 2 other siblings Will and Amara. So everyone is packing up to go to Colorado. After they are all packed up everyone goes in the car beside dad. Dad is coming on an airplane. Raina, Mom, Will, and Amara say goodbye and head off. They face adventure, being bored, fights and hungriness in the car ride. And I'll stop there. If you want to find more out go and read Sister by Raina Telgemiere.
          • acting_music124
            acting_music124Friday, June 15, 2018 at 4:02 am55 stars
            This book is amazing and funny! I really like how the sisters always fight and each like very different things. I give a total of 5 stars indeed!!
            • tessa2007
              tessa2007Thursday, June 7, 2018 at 3:14 pm
              I haven't read this whole thing but I have read parts or it and I think that if yo have a sister and you fight a lot you should read this book.
              • love219
                love219Monday, June 4, 2018 at 12:07 pm55 stars
                This book is about 2 sisters who go on a road trip together and they try to work their sisterhood out
                • ibrscms
                  ibrscmsTuesday, May 29, 2018 at 2:19 pm44 stars
                  Good book 📖📚
                  • libster04
                    libster04Tuesday, May 29, 2018 at 12:30 pm44 stars
                    I thought that this was a good book.
                    • puppylover1793
                      puppylover1793Tuesday, May 29, 2018 at 12:25 pm44 stars
                      sister is filled with excitement. It is a good book