Raina Telgemeier’s #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning companion to Smile!

Raina can't wait to be a big sister. But once Amara is born, things aren't quite how she expected them to be. Amara is cute, but she's also a cranky, grouchy baby, and mostly prefers to play by herself. Their relationship doesn't improve much over the years, but when a baby brother enters the picture and later, something doesn't seem right between their parents, they realize they must figure out how to get along. They are sisters, after all.

Raina uses her signature humor and charm in both present-day narrative and perfectly placed flashbacks to tell the story of her relationship with her sister, which unfolds during the course of a road trip from their home in San Francisco to a family reunion in Colorado.
Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on August 26, 2014 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540593
ISBN-13: 9780545540599
981 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • dorkpop2000
    dorkpop2000Friday, February 23, 2018 at 10:48 am44 stars
    Hello, I am Dorkpop2000 and today I will be reviewing, ‘Sisters.’ After reading, ‘Smile,’ I had to get my hands on this one. I wasn’t really sure if it was going to be just as good but actually... It was even BETTER. Two Sisters. Not so keen on eachother. Shouting, kicking, shoving... That’s what really goes on in the house between them both. When they realise they have to go on a road trip together, they got nuts! I love how the book focuses on two sisters relationship, it’s feels quite nice. No romance, no drama... Well, some drama.. Just two sister’s trying to get along, what could go wrong? I dunno, SNAKES?! Snakes? (It’s a joke that only people that read the book would understand!)
    • nat_litt
      nat_littThursday, February 22, 2018 at 6:42 pm55 stars
      Its Funny and a True story this is amazing
      • Zofia13 Thursday, February 22, 2018 at 5:06 am
        I love this book and I can totally relate to it
        • stella07
          stella07Saturday, February 3, 2018 at 7:56 pm55 stars
          This book was really fun. I laughed all the time when I read this book. I kind of understand character Raina's feelings.
          • tenten
            tentenMonday, January 22, 2018 at 2:09 pm55 stars
            I hope it's cool :)
            • subhijr
              subhijrWednesday, January 17, 2018 at 9:14 pm55 stars
              omg it is just a great book 😍
              • 94866
                94866Friday, January 12, 2018 at 11:42 am55 stars
                this book is the best book of the hole collection because it is the funnest.there is a lot of sisiters.
                • kukki
                  kukkiFriday, January 12, 2018 at 11:27 am55 stars
                  Julia Bechly is living life as usual caring for her sick father, Julius, until a news story reports that Julius had used his own sperm during the time he was a fertility specialist, she asks her father if it’s the truth which he confirms. Although panicked, Julia decides to throw a “family gathering” to meet all her biological siblings, at which she finds out she has many many brothers but only two female siblings, troubled children’s television star, Roxy Karibas and belligerent lawyer, Edie Flanagan.
                  • kikia
                    kikiaFriday, January 12, 2018 at 10:56 am55 stars
                    This book is about a girl who is going to her cusin's house(with a snake in the car).At the end of the book she finds the snake at the front of the car.I hope you will read it very,very soon.THE END!
                    • broadwaysushi
                      broadwaysushiMonday, January 8, 2018 at 4:52 pm
                      This book is so fun! I must have read it a least 5 times