Raina Telgemeier’s #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning companion to Smile!

Raina can't wait to be a big sister. But once Amara is born, things aren't quite how she expected them to be. Amara is cute, but she's also a cranky, grouchy baby, and mostly prefers to play by herself. Their relationship doesn't improve much over the years, but when a baby brother enters the picture and later, something doesn't seem right between their parents, they realize they must figure out how to get along. They are sisters, after all.

Raina uses her signature humor and charm in both present-day narrative and perfectly placed flashbacks to tell the story of her relationship with her sister, which unfolds during the course of a road trip from their home in San Francisco to a family reunion in Colorado.
Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on August 26, 2014 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540593
ISBN-13: 9780545540599
962 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • cocoberry
    cocoberryWednesday, December 6, 2017 at 7:19 pm55 stars
    WOW, this is a very good book and so great, so what I learn is that this is a ture story of the author's life, IS SO GOOD
    • kingbobert23
      kingbobert23Wednesday, November 29, 2017 at 6:50 am55 stars
      I rated Smile and I gave it 5 stars. I like this book as well ;)
      • 12340943
        12340943Tuesday, November 21, 2017 at 6:28 am55 stars
        that book is going to be lit
        • alilovd
          alilovdSaturday, November 18, 2017 at 7:41 am55 stars
          Sisters is basically a companion/seqeul to Smile. But the part i dont understand is that in Smile she goes into the 9th grade and actually goes to school in the book. But in Sisters they say she's starting high school.
          • bejuwubudi
            bejuwubudiFriday, November 17, 2017 at 8:00 am55 stars
            Wow! This book Sisters is so amazing! Raina Telgemeier is absolutely a great auther. She shows so much feelings and emotions to all of her characters. The cover is also awesome because it tells what the story is going to be and it just tells the story so well! This book is so amazing!
            • gabbyhope117
              gabbyhope117Friday, November 17, 2017 at 7:43 am33 stars
              Sisters is a good book. I feel like it is me and my sister. Me and my sister act a lot like them. I love how these kinds of sister book can relate today sisters. I like the book a lot nice job!
              • coolsmartie8
                coolsmartie8Thursday, November 16, 2017 at 5:57 pm55 stars
                I LOVE RAINA TELGEMEIER BOOKS ALOT . I LOVE ALL CHAPTER BOOKS THESE TYPES ARE AWSOME. THE CHAPTERS I'M READING:BULLY BUSTER HORRIBLE HENRY SLAPPYWORLD
                • readingkendal
                  readingkendalWednesday, November 15, 2017 at 11:54 am55 stars
                  I LOVE this book! It is about 2 sisters who always fight but when their parents start to they have to learn to get along.
                  • cheerface
                    cheerfaceWednesday, November 15, 2017 at 11:45 am
                    i love this book because tells about raina life in the middle school and it tells about her trip with her sister and how much she loved it
                    • addisonTuesday, November 14, 2017 at 9:46 am
                      Sisters this book is by Raina Telgemeier it was published in 2014. It is about Raina’s life and her sister on a miserable road trip to go see family with her sister Amera. I liked this book I read it 3 times. My sister read it too. I would recomend this book for 3rd-7th grade and any gender.