Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.45068
Raina Telgemeier’s #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning companion to Smile!

Raina can't wait to be a big sister. But once Amara is born, things aren't quite how she expected them to be. Amara is cute, but she's also a cranky, grouchy baby, and mostly prefers to play by herself. Their relationship doesn't improve much over the years, but when a baby brother enters the picture and later, something doesn't seem right between their parents, they realize they must figure out how to get along. They are sisters, after all.

Raina uses her signature humor and charm in both present-day narrative and perfectly placed flashbacks to tell the story of her relationship with her sister, which unfolds during the course of a road trip from their home in San Francisco to a family reunion in Colorado.
Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on August 26, 2014 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540593
ISBN-13: 9780545540599
1058 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • sreadergirl
    sreadergirlThursday, November 15, 2018 at 12:19 pm55 stars
    great book if you go through a lot of stuff with your sister.
    • barbiescorner
      barbiescornerWednesday, November 14, 2018 at 9:49 am44 stars
      I love this book so much that I've lost track of how many times I've read it!
      • cookie1001
        cookie1001Friday, November 9, 2018 at 3:33 pm55 stars
        It is pretty much the coolest book ever.but the best part is it is about two sisters who fight all the time like me and my sisters do.The best part is they have to spend two weeks in a car together. OMG right!It is about the real authors life like Smile.
        • myThursday, November 8, 2018 at 2:55 pm
          nice book
          • ArielleWednesday, November 7, 2018 at 5:19 pm
            It’s awsome!!!! It is a true story
            • jams101
              jams101Wednesday, November 7, 2018 at 5:09 pm55 stars
              Me and Riana both:)
              • maddieSunday, November 4, 2018 at 10:11 am
                Best book EVER!!!!
                • vioka
                  viokaMonday, October 29, 2018 at 3:11 pm44 stars
                  I'm glad that the two sisters became so close afterwards. It was nice to see that they are having a good time with each other. They finally understand how important siblings are.
                  • Moon''Thursday, October 25, 2018 at 2:13 pm
                    I like this book but i didn't get the real book so i read half of it but so far its a good book i guess xD
                    • supergirl618
                      supergirl618Tuesday, October 9, 2018 at 3:49 pm55 stars
                      THIS BOOK IS LEGIT AWESOME AND MY ALL TIME FAVORITE GRAPHIC NOVEL TOTALLY RECOMMENDED :) ;)