Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.45068
Raina Telgemeier’s #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning companion to Smile!

Raina can't wait to be a big sister. But once Amara is born, things aren't quite how she expected them to be. Amara is cute, but she's also a cranky, grouchy baby, and mostly prefers to play by herself. Their relationship doesn't improve much over the years, but when a baby brother enters the picture and later, something doesn't seem right between their parents, they realize they must figure out how to get along. They are sisters, after all.

Raina uses her signature humor and charm in both present-day narrative and perfectly placed flashbacks to tell the story of her relationship with her sister, which unfolds during the course of a road trip from their home in San Francisco to a family reunion in Colorado.
Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on August 26, 2014 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540593
ISBN-13: 9780545540599
1021 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • cookiehead3
    cookiehead3Sunday, May 20, 2018 at 6:57 am55 stars
    I read sisters when I was in about 3rd-4th grade. I really liked and you will too! Sisters is about 2 sisters that constantly disagree. Its a funny moving memoir that younger comic fans enjoy very much.
    • nhsavage10
      nhsavage10Saturday, April 28, 2018 at 6:06 pm
      I love graphic novels and I go to Aboutdowning
      • aracha
        arachaSaturday, April 28, 2018 at 6:34 am55 stars
        I LOVE this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is so exiting!!! I felt like I was in the book!!!!!!! I give it a 99 out of 100!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        • hgfdxcvhj
          hgfdxcvhjWednesday, April 25, 2018 at 5:29 pm55 stars
          i wanted to know why it called sisters
          • lefty908809
            lefty908809Tuesday, April 24, 2018 at 8:53 am33 stars
            it was okay
            • giannimillion
              giannimillionTuesday, April 24, 2018 at 7:35 am55 stars
              I really like this book it is really good it tells people about some siblings that people have.
              • Logan CasperMonday, April 23, 2018 at 2:25 pm
                GOOD BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                • dogopo
                  dogopoFriday, April 20, 2018 at 6:05 am55 stars
                  This book was pretty much a prequel to the book "Smile." It was mostly about Amara, (the sister of Raina.) and her slightly miserable life. Amara and her family go on a crazy road trip to and from their cousins house for the summer. And in "Smile" there is a part where they hint at a road trip, but not at another book. Anyway this book was amazing and I loved it, I still read it to get a sense of happiness.
                  • carmen44
                    carmen44Thursday, April 19, 2018 at 6:37 pm55 stars
                    I really liked this book
                    • tatipie
                      tatipieThursday, April 19, 2018 at 1:46 pm55 stars
                      this book was to short but thank you