Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.574378
The dragonets struggle to fulfill the prophecy and -- somehow -- end the war in this thrilling new installment of the bestselling WINGS OF FIRE series!

It all comes down to this: The Dragonets of Destiny must finally bring the epic war to an end, reconcile the seven tribes, and choose the next queen of Pyrrhia... and make it out alive.
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on April 28, 2015 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0545349273
ISBN-13: 9780545349277
42 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • unknownMonday, November 12, 2018 at 5:50 am
    it's pretty good
    • disdijijsidijsdWednesday, May 23, 2018 at 6:03 am
      Mad book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      • Nathaniel Wednesday, May 23, 2018 at 6:02 am
        This book is a very sad and happy ending book. It really made me cry. The whole book was a adventure. This book was a extremely good book.
        • septembergirl
          septembergirlWednesday, April 18, 2018 at 7:06 pm55 stars
          So intriguing. Sunny gets to finally she her friends that she is not a dumb airhead. LOVED IT SO MUCH!!!
          • septembergirl
            septembergirlTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:50 pm55 stars
            *show not she.
          • gvgho0
            gvgho0Wednesday, December 6, 2017 at 7:19 pm55 stars
            Best book I have read in a long time and their are so many twists. All the characters have very meaningful parts!
            • inh8
              inh8Thursday, September 28, 2017 at 5:32 pm55 stars
              HEY. So far, this is as far into the series as i've gone. I love how they end up actually ending the war, even though,SPOILER ALERT,Morrowseer the NightWing says he and the queen made up the prophecy after the first eruption of the volcano they live in, to create a way to attack the RainWings. I have got to say that sunny is my FAVORITE character, because she is cute and kind, yet different then other SandWings, due to the fact that,SPOILER ALERT NO. 2, Her father was a NightWing and her mother was a SandWing. So far, THIS is my favorite book in the series.
              • noahupotato
                noahupotatoThursday, September 28, 2017 at 6:59 am55 stars
                OMIGOSH!! This was such a good book> ive read the entire series wich is 10 books now and love this book so much Although I recommend reading the series in order.
                • HelloTuesday, August 8, 2017 at 8:12 am
                  I am pretty sure there is another 5 books in that serie but there is the winglet series.
                  • gladdisiator
                    gladdisiatorFriday, May 5, 2017 at 3:40 pm55 stars
                    This is the book where everything is resolved. (well, sort of...You will see when you read the 6th book) It leads to a suspenseful part of the decision of the next sandwing queen, but is expecting who really is chosen. Overall, good.
                    • firethunder
                      firethunderMonday, January 9, 2017 at 7:21 am
                      I love this book wish it could be a movie
                      • inh8
                        inh8Thursday, September 28, 2017 at 5:35 pm55 stars
                        yeah, me too! it would be great. but they probaly won't. - - I I