Wings of Fire Book Five: The Brightest Night

Book 5 of 10 in the Wings of Fire Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.574378
The dragonets struggle to fulfill the prophecy and -- somehow -- end the war in this thrilling new installment of the bestselling WINGS OF FIRE series!

It all comes down to this: The Dragonets of Destiny must finally bring the epic war to an end, reconcile the seven tribes, and choose the next queen of Pyrrhia... and make it out alive.
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on April 28, 2015 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0545349273
ISBN-13: 9780545349277
37 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • gvgho0
    gvgho0Wednesday, December 6, 2017 at 7:19 pm55 stars
    Best book I have read in a long time and their are so many twists. All the characters have very meaningful parts!
    • inh8
      inh8Thursday, September 28, 2017 at 5:32 pm55 stars
      HEY. So far, this is as far into the series as i've gone. I love how they end up actually ending the war, even though,SPOILER ALERT,Morrowseer the NightWing says he and the queen made up the prophecy after the first eruption of the volcano they live in, to create a way to attack the RainWings. I have got to say that sunny is my FAVORITE character, because she is cute and kind, yet different then other SandWings, due to the fact that,SPOILER ALERT NO. 2, Her father was a NightWing and her mother was a SandWing. So far, THIS is my favorite book in the series.
      • noahupotato
        noahupotatoThursday, September 28, 2017 at 6:59 am55 stars
        OMIGOSH!! This was such a good book> ive read the entire series wich is 10 books now and love this book so much Although I recommend reading the series in order.
        • HelloTuesday, August 8, 2017 at 8:12 am
          I am pretty sure there is another 5 books in that serie but there is the winglet series.
          • gladdisiator
            gladdisiatorFriday, May 5, 2017 at 3:40 pm55 stars
            This is the book where everything is resolved. (well, sort of...You will see when you read the 6th book) It leads to a suspenseful part of the decision of the next sandwing queen, but is expecting who really is chosen. Overall, good.
            • firethunder
              firethunderMonday, January 9, 2017 at 7:21 am
              I love this book wish it could be a movie
              • inh8
                inh8Thursday, September 28, 2017 at 5:35 pm55 stars
                yeah, me too! it would be great. but they probaly won't. - - I I
              • temmiewing
                temmiewingTuesday, October 25, 2016 at 5:09 pm55 stars
                IT SICK !!!!! (as in awesome sick)
                • kiwi8
                  kiwi8Wednesday, June 8, 2016 at 10:33 am
                  I can't wait to find out how this book ends! So far it's a good book.
                  • youngvision
                    youngvisionThursday, April 28, 2016 at 5:10 pm55 stars
                    I would love to read this book so far im only finishing the third and starting the fourth and i cant wait to finish the series. Whats going to happen next?
                    • inh8
                      inh8Thursday, September 28, 2017 at 5:36 pm55 stars
                      Are u sure?!? i dont wanna ruin it for u
                    • jackfruit7
                      jackfruit7Tuesday, February 9, 2016 at 11:33 am55 stars
                      OMG! I love this book. I've read every single other Wings Of Fire Book in the series but this one is my personal favorite! AWESOME!!!