Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.8129725
At the conclusion of The Mark of Athena, Annabeth and Percy tumble into a pit leading straight to the Underworld. The other five demigods have to put aside their grief and follow Percy's instructions to find the mortal side of the Doors of Death. If they can fight their way through Gaea's forces, and Percy and Annabeth can survive the House of Hades, then the Seven will be able to seal the Doors from both sides and prevent the giants from raising Gaea. But, Leo wonders, if the Doors are sealed, how will Percy and Annabeth be able to escape?
They have no choice. If the demigods don't succeed, Gaea's armies will never die. They have no time. In about a month, the Romans will march on Camp Half-Blood. The stakes are higher than ever in this adventure that dives into the depths of Tartarus.
This paperback edition will include a never-before-seen short story, "The Crown of Ptolemy," in which Percy and Annabeth fight alongside Carter and Sadie Kane, and more bonus content!
Paperback, 720 pages
Published on March 31, 2015 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423146778
ISBN-13: 9781423146773
359 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • septembergirl
    septembergirlTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 7:00 pm55 stars
    I love Percy Jackson so when I heard that their was anther series a just died these are AMAZING!!!
    • wolfiethewolf
      wolfiethewolfTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 1:52 pm55 stars
      This is a great and challenging book probably at the 6th grade level or 7th grade level. This book is well written the author uses great wording to hep you image the pictures in your head because this book barely has a single picture drawn in it. I recommend this book to everyone :)
      • dancerlee
        dancerleeMonday, April 30, 2018 at 5:13 am
        I love this book so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Rick Riordan books are the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        • elisa45
          elisa45Monday, February 5, 2018 at 8:09 pm55 stars
          I really like this book!!!!!πŸ˜€
          • chassSunday, February 4, 2018 at 10:18 am
            looovvveee
            • fireblast9
              fireblast9Saturday, January 13, 2018 at 2:56 pm55 stars
              This book is like, the best book I ever read. If I had to choose the score I would give it a ten out of ten. READ IT OR ELSE!
              • callie_b
                callie_bWednesday, August 30, 2017 at 12:04 pm
                Calling all Percy Jackson fans!! If you haven't read this exciting 4th book of Heroes of Olympus, you definitely should!! It's full of surprises. I shall say no more, hehehe😁
                • bearwithbottom
                  bearwithbottomTuesday, August 29, 2017 at 8:24 pm55 stars
                  This is got to be the most dramatic part of the series that is pretty emotional. I won't say more. You gotta read it. It's really good.😍I love Greek mythology which has lead me to reading all of Rick Riordan's books and new ones coming up as well! It's so awsome how it has lead to the beginning of a new quest that literally completes the whole Heroes Of Olympus series! πŸ˜πŸ€“
                  • 30057
                    30057Tuesday, August 29, 2017 at 3:26 pm
                    I want to read this book because Percy Jackson is amazing. The way Rick Riordan tells the stories is unbelievable. I have always loved the stories about adventures and mysteries. I have watched the movies of Percy Jackson and they were amazing. I loved them. That is why I want to read this book.
                    • percycr103
                      percycr103Friday, August 25, 2017 at 5:04 am
                      Great book for all elementray shows the plot of Mark of athena 10/10 great book and describes what percy and annabeth are feeling as well as the other 5.in all great book