Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 4N3.711153
When Jack and Annie receive an invitation to spend Christmas Eve in Camelot—a magical place that exists only in myth and fantasy—they know they are in for their biggest adventure yet. What they don't know is that the invitation will send them on a quest to save Camelot. Can they succeed even though Camelot's greatest knights have failed?

Did you know that there’s a Magic Tree House book for every kid?

Magic Tree House: Adventures with Jack and Annie, perfect for readers who are just beginning chapter books
Merlin Missions: More challenging adventures for the experienced reader
Super Edition: A longer and more dangerous adventure
Fact Trackers: Nonfiction companions to your favorite Magic Tree House adventures

Have more fun with Jack and Annie at MagicTreeHouse.com!
Paperback
Published on September 5, 2009 by Random House Inc
23 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • Alina🏀Thursday, January 11, 2018 at 8:00 pm
    i think this story is a cool book for kids its adventurest and fun to read
    • MaxwellWednesday, December 6, 2017 at 9:57 am
      Christmas in Camelot by Mary pope Osborne is a avlechris book! It’s when Jack and Annie saved Camelot . By getting the magical water and bringing it back to Camelot. I would recommend this book because it has imagination. And I think it would inspire kids to have imagination. I would recommend this book to 2nd graders because I’m a 2nd grader and I ingot it.
      • gekixejago
        gekixejagoTuesday, December 5, 2017 at 11:08 am55 stars
        This book is such a wonderful story. I love how it tells the story. This is such a good Christmas story.
        • jadaMonday, January 23, 2017 at 11:07 am
          I think this book is the best i think you can make a lot of money off of this book here p.s i think this is the best store i ever read
          • masynThursday, January 5, 2017 at 11:05 am
            I have not read it but it sounds good
            • nflchampion36
              nflchampion36Thursday, February 11, 2016 at 2:09 pm
              Cool
              • summerstar
                summerstarSunday, November 29, 2015 at 4:20 pm
                I have read the book Christmas in Camelot, and it was a blast. In the story, Jack and Annie get sent to Camelot, using a scroll signed with a M. They think it's from Morgan. King Arthur thinks so to, because he's furious when Jack and Annie get there and tell him they came in the magic tree house, using a scroll signed with a M. He yells at Morgan, because her name stars with a M, and she usually brings Jack and Annie to Camelot using the magic tree house. Jack and Annie don't know why he's mad at Morgan, though. King Arthur is usually happy when Morgan brings them. But then they hear the sad news. King Arthur stopped all the magic in Camelot because the Mordred's Dark Wizard cast his spell. The king sent three knights to get magic water to stop the spell, but they never came back. All of a sudden, a Christmas knight comes and tells Jack and Annie to come with him to the Otherworld. When Annie says okay, the knight turns Morgan and the others to ice. He told them that when they come back form collecting the water of Memory and Imagination from the Otherworld, the others will turn back into people. Then he told them to get four things, a cloak, a key a compass, and a cup. He also told them to take the first item from him. Jack wrote thee things down and looked up at the knight. " Anything else? " He asked the knight. The knight dropped his long, velvety cloak in front of Jack and Annie. Then he rode away into the night. If you want to figure out what happens next, you should read the book!
                • DeclanThursday, October 29, 2015 at 6:57 am
                  The book magic tree house Christmas in Camelot by mary pope osborne is a awesome book! There are two kids named jack and annie.They have a quest from king Arthur to find the water of freenes and imagination. I think this book would be good for 1st graders to third graders. The main characters are jack and annie. Every day they go to the magic tree house. THANK YOU!!!!!!
                  • coolchris
                    coolchrisSunday, July 5, 2015 at 7:55 am
                    I liked this book because it was a magical story in Camelot with Jack and Annie. I enjoyed when Jack and Danny somehow got the knights out of the dancing group who dance forever.
                    • Maya WorthemFriday, April 24, 2015 at 12:11 pm
                      I love the magic tree house books i just got the new one a few weeks ago yass

                      Our Apps and Plugins