For twelve long years, the dread fortress of Azkaban held an infamous prisoner named Sirius Black. Convicted of killing thirteen people with a single curse, he was said to be the heir apparent to the Dark Lord, Voldemort.

Now he has escaped, leaving only two clues as to where he might be headed: Harry Potter's defeat of You-Know-Who was Black's downfall as well. And the Azkaban guards heard Black muttering in his sleep, "He's at Hogwarts . . . he's at Hogwarts."

Harry Potter isn't safe, not even within the walls of his magical school, surrounded by his friends. Because on top of it all, there may well be a traitor in their midst.

Hardcover, 435 pages
Published on October 1, 1999 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 0439136350
ISBN-13: 9780439136358
342 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • hovydofibe
    hovydofibeMonday, January 15, 2018 at 7:41 am55 stars
    I loved this book!!!! In this book someone escapes from Azkaban and is after Harry Potter. Read more to find out what happens to Harry.
    • BuffySaturday, January 13, 2018 at 3:42 pm
      Its magicl
      • iikitty
        iikittySunday, January 7, 2018 at 11:25 am55 stars
        This is the best book series in the world, and it’s actually the most selling, BEATING Diary of a Wimpy Kid. J.K Rowling will leave fans BEGGING for more books! Read this, it’s actually my favorite book series ever! Harry Potter RULES!
        • grinch45
          grinch45Saturday, January 6, 2018 at 7:40 am
          I love who you feel magical like the people in the book. I some times dream I'm Harry potter sister. I love who when you read it you can feel like it comes to life. I really like at the end when you figure out in the end how Hermoine is getting to all her classes. I love Harry potter!
          • sahizagoni
            sahizagoniFriday, December 22, 2017 at 7:36 am55 stars
            This is my favorite Harry Potter book so far. This book has a new character called Sirius Black. He is harry's godfather. Harry and Hermione use an object to save Sirius Black. This is a very important object. Read the book to find out more!
            • lunarstar
              lunarstarThursday, November 30, 2017 at 3:47 pm55 stars
              This is one of my favorite such a good book and tons of adventure and not very scary because some people say it is
              • bluezebra
                bluezebraTuesday, November 21, 2017 at 6:45 pm55 stars
                I personally LOVE this series. If you have not already read these books, you totally should! If you didn't know already, These books are about a boy who finds out that he is a wizard. This is the third book in a series of seven.
                • tymekaruty
                  tymekarutyMonday, November 20, 2017 at 7:56 am55 stars
                  I'm sirous. This book is awesome.
                  • cadycat
                    cadycatThursday, November 16, 2017 at 7:35 am55 stars
                    i loved this book so much i cant believe it and at first i didn't like it!!!! at first i put it down but then when i picked it back up again i was so into it i could see every thing going on in my head and then after i finished it i watched the movie and it wasn't as good as the book cause the book was more detailed but yeah 5 stars every one should read this series really
                    • thediamondslash
                      thediamondslashWednesday, November 15, 2017 at 3:37 pm55 stars
                      I loved this book. Well written and a great ending to the best series I have ever read. I loved getting to know each character and go through their life with them.