Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V6.7106821

For twelve long years, the dread fortress of Azkaban held an infamous prisoner named Sirius Black. Convicted of killing thirteen people with a single curse, he was said to be the heir apparent to the Dark Lord, Voldemort.

Now he has escaped, leaving only two clues as to where he might be headed: Harry Potter's defeat of You-Know-Who was Black's downfall as well. And the Azkaban guards heard Black muttering in his sleep, "He's at Hogwarts . . . he's at Hogwarts."

Harry Potter isn't safe, not even within the walls of his magical school, surrounded by his friends. Because on top of it all, there may well be a traitor in their midst.

Hardcover, 435 pages
Published on October 1, 1999 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 0439136350
ISBN-13: 9780439136358
393 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • Rainawave Saturday, September 22, 2018 at 1:30 pm
    Love ❤️ the book
    • rainawave
      rainawaveFriday, September 21, 2018 at 7:07 pm55 stars
      This is such a good book!
      • DJ CJ BooksFriday, September 21, 2018 at 4:44 pm
        This is my favourite Harry Potter book. I read it all in 3 days!
        • slytherinfan
          slytherinfanWednesday, September 5, 2018 at 3:49 pm55 stars
          Me too mrmars06!
          • slytherinfan
            slytherinfanWednesday, September 5, 2018 at 3:49 pm55 stars
            This book is my favorite out of all 8 books! J.K Rowling is the woman!
            • hashibabu
              hashibabuWednesday, August 29, 2018 at 1:20 pm
              I lik it
              • mrmars06
                mrmars06Monday, August 27, 2018 at 5:15 pm55 stars
                I like this book, and i like buckbeak
                • lunalovegood8
                  lunalovegood8Tuesday, August 21, 2018 at 10:11 pm55 stars
                  Very magical; full of excitement!
                  • yogurlkaya
                    yogurlkayaFriday, August 3, 2018 at 1:18 pm
                    I always thought Harry Potter books were boring. But when I picked one up, I couldn't stop reading it! This specific book shows different emotions and different new characters where you learn new things about people. It was good, exciting, and immensely joyful!
                    • wiccanbat666
                      wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 11:21 am55 stars
                      This is my absolute very Harry Potter book. I fell in love with all of the charactes and events that happened. Amazing work and an amazing movie, too.