It's the pivotal fourth novel in the seven-part saga of a young wizard's coming of age. The thickest. The juiciest yet. Harry Potter turns fourteen. But will all his friends? Rumors have persisted that one of the characters may not see the conclusion of this novel, something the author has refused either to confirm or deny. But we who love Ron, Hermione, Hagrid...even pitiful Neville Longbottom...wait anxiously to see if they will make it through safely. No one's fate is certain when Volde -- excuse me -- He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named is part of the picture.

What is certain is that a novel of excruciating suspense awaits, leavened by J. K. Rowling's inimitable sense of humor and the burgeoning details of her magical world. Whether it's taking a front-row seat at the International Quidditch World Cup, or meeting the new Defense-Against-the-Dark-Arts teacher, or finding out if Harry really does start a romance with Cho Chang, fans of the history-making boy-wizard will find their thirst for Hogwarts adventure slaked deliciously...at least for a little while!

Hardcover, 752 pages
Published on August 1, 2000 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0439139597
ISBN-13: 9780439139595
316 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • hejyhexeza
    hejyhexezaThursday, December 7, 2017 at 7:52 am55 stars
    I think this was a really good book. It had so many juicy parts in it. I would say it was the best one in the whole series no kidding
    • dawiseo347
      dawiseo347Wednesday, December 6, 2017 at 9:20 pm55 stars
      I think this is a good book because in this book harry meets the dark lord Voldemort again and Voldy tries to kill him when the Triwizard tournament was about to end. Cedric Diggory unfortunately died while trying to save Harry. The Dark lord or Voldemort rises again and prepares for the second Wizarding War .
      • lunarstar
        lunarstarThursday, November 30, 2017 at 3:48 pm22 stars
        It was a good sad scary book but it was a bit boring and it is not on the favorite list :(
        • TanukThursday, November 30, 2017 at 10:41 am
          This book is AWESOME!!!!! Harry potter books are the best!
          • monodejoku
            monodejokuThursday, November 30, 2017 at 7:52 am55 stars
            This book was nice. It's the longest book I've read so far at 734 pages. All the champions were unique in their own why and shows that you don't have to be from the same countries to help each other. Although Harry . being in the Tri-Wizard Tournament was predictable, the rest wasn't, like Mad-Eye Moody being Barty Crouch Jr. Overall, great book, would recommend.
            • bluezebra
              bluezebraTuesday, November 21, 2017 at 6:45 pm55 stars
              I personally LOVE this series. If you have not already read these books, you totally should! If you didn't know already, These books are about a boy who finds out that he is a wizard. This is the fourth book in a series of seven.
              • cadycat
                cadycatThursday, November 16, 2017 at 7:34 am55 stars
                i loved this book so much i cant believe it and at first i didn't like it!!!! at first i put it down but then when i picked it back up again i was so into it i could see every thing going on in my head and then after i finished it i watched the movie and it wasn't as good as the book cause the book was more detailed but yeah 5 stars every one should read this series really
                • thediamondslash
                  thediamondslashWednesday, November 15, 2017 at 3:39 pm55 stars
                  Luna quickly became a favorite character for me. This book was amazing and I couldn't wait to read the next!
                  • pandagirl11
                    pandagirl11Wednesday, November 15, 2017 at 9:40 am55 stars
                    Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire is an awesome book about Harry Potter and his friends as they start their fourth year at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Harry Potter is unexpectedly chosen as the second representative for Hogwarts for the Triwizard Tournament. At the final challenge, he must face Voldemort. I loved this book because it was an entertaining and thrilling adventure! I would recommend this book for ages 9 and up. I would also recommend this book for grades 4th and up.
                    • pandagirl11
                      pandagirl11Wednesday, November 15, 2017 at 9:39 am55 stars
                      Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire is an awesome book about Harry Potter and his friends as they start their fourth year at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Harry Potter is unexpectedly chosen as the second representative for Hogwarts for the Triwizard Tournament. At the final challenge, he must face Voldemort. I loved this book because it was an entertaining and thrilling adventure! I would recommend this book for ages 9 and up. I would also recommend this book for grades 4th and up.