It's the pivotal fourth novel in the seven-part saga of a young wizard's coming of age. The thickest. The juiciest yet. Harry Potter turns fourteen. But will all his friends? Rumors have persisted that one of the characters may not see the conclusion of this novel, something the author has refused either to confirm or deny. But we who love Ron, Hermione, Hagrid...even pitiful Neville Longbottom...wait anxiously to see if they will make it through safely. No one's fate is certain when Volde -- excuse me -- He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named is part of the picture.

What is certain is that a novel of excruciating suspense awaits, leavened by J. K. Rowling's inimitable sense of humor and the burgeoning details of her magical world. Whether it's taking a front-row seat at the International Quidditch World Cup, or meeting the new Defense-Against-the-Dark-Arts teacher, or finding out if Harry really does start a romance with Cho Chang, fans of the history-making boy-wizard will find their thirst for Hogwarts adventure slaked deliciously...at least for a little while!

Hardcover, 752 pages
Published on August 1, 2000 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0439139597
ISBN-13: 9780439139595
332 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • oldone2018
    oldone2018Thursday, February 22, 2018 at 11:32 am55 stars
    The book makes a problem and solution. Cedric and many others including Harry get picked for the tournament. That's all.
    • djei70
      djei70Thursday, February 15, 2018 at 3:48 pm
      I would like to read it because I,ve read the other ones
      • stinkycheese39
        stinkycheese39Wednesday, February 14, 2018 at 7:29 am44 stars
        I liked this book because it was really cool and it was an awsome book
        • readerkyp
          readerkypSaturday, February 10, 2018 at 10:08 am55 stars
          Reading this book it's turning out great so far.
          • hufflepuff_diva
            hufflepuff_divaTuesday, February 6, 2018 at 3:49 pm44 stars
            I think this is the best HP book in the series, because it is so unique. The Triwizard Tournament is something that is different, and it introduces other characters and schools of Magic. If you liked the first three, then you will LOVE this one. (It made me cry...) It also brings back old characters, and I absolutely recommend it!
            • grapeymapey
              grapeymapeySunday, January 28, 2018 at 12:46 pm55 stars
              LOVED IT!!!!!!!
              • grapeymapey
                grapeymapeySunday, January 28, 2018 at 12:39 pm55 stars
                READ THIS BOOK NOW!!!!!!!!! YOU WILL NOT SURVIVE WITHOUT DOING AS I SAY. THIS IS THE BEST BOOK EVER. Sorry. This is a book about a boy named Harry who is at a magical school called hogwarts. He is entered in the triwizard tournament but he isn't eligible nobody knows who entered his name in the cup. Also the dark mark was casted in a forest. Rumor has it the dark lord has risen again. Read this book to find out more!!
                • JulianaFriday, January 12, 2018 at 8:58 am
                  I read the whole Harry {potter series in second grade when I was 6 years old
                  • msjfn1213
                    msjfn1213Tuesday, January 9, 2018 at 6:04 pm55 stars
                    I am still reading this book and I love it!
                    • msjfn1213
                      msjfn1213Tuesday, January 9, 2018 at 5:58 pm55 stars
                      This is a great book! When I was reading the first few pages I LOVED IT (BTW i am reading it still).