Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7n/a5.429745

Meet Nikki Maxwell! She’s starting eighth grade at a new school—and her very first diary packed with hilarious stories and art in this SUPER SQUEE updated edition of Book One of the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

Nikki confesses all in her first diary ever: her epic battle with her mom for an iPhone, meeting her new soon-to-be BFFs Chloe and Zoey, falling for adorably sweet crush Brandon, dealing with her zany little sister Brianna’s antics—and the immediate clashes with mean girl Mackenzie, who becomes Nikki’s rival in a schoolwide art competition.

Nearly 30 million books in print worldwide!

Hardcover, 304 pages
Published on June 2, 2009 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1416980067
ISBN-13: 9781416980063
1157 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • ehurd
    ehurdThursday, December 6, 2018 at 10:37 am
    i love these types of books
    • at41569
      at41569Thursday, November 22, 2018 at 4:46 pm
      This book is really great and I loved it! I wish I could be friends with Nikki. She is funny, cute and kind. I would recommend this book.
      • happyall2
        happyall2Wednesday, November 14, 2018 at 4:42 pm55 stars
        Nikki is a very cute girl. She is always nice to others even if they hate her. She has a hard life at school. She likes a nice boy named Brandon.
        • cookie1001
          cookie1001Wednesday, November 14, 2018 at 4:26 pm55 stars
          Is by my favorite authors and has real life problems enforced in to all of the books in the series.It also show how Nikki Maxwell stands up for herself and never gives up.
          • virtual
            virtualTuesday, November 13, 2018 at 5:19 pm55 stars
            This book is awesome! I love it! I wish I could be friends with Nikki. She is funny, cute and kind. I feel bad for her being bullied by her classmate.
            • vioka
              viokaTuesday, November 13, 2018 at 5:18 pm55 stars
              This book is awesome! I love it! I wish I could be friends with Nikki. She is funny, cute and kind. I feel bad for her being bullied by her classmate.
              • wibba
                wibbaTuesday, November 6, 2018 at 2:14 pm55 stars
                lots of mystery.
                • graceSaturday, November 3, 2018 at 12:24 pm
                  love it
                  • officialmakayla
                    officialmakaylaFriday, November 2, 2018 at 6:35 am55 stars
                    this is hilarious omg i wanna read more
                    • vioka
                      viokaTuesday, October 30, 2018 at 2:53 pm55 stars
                      This book is awesome! I love it! I wish I could be friends with Nikki. She is funny, cute and kind.

                      Our Apps and Plugins