Dork Diaries 1: Tales from a Not-So-Fabulous Life

Book 1 of 12 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7n/a5.429745

Meet Nikki Maxwell! She’s starting eighth grade at a new school—and her very first diary packed with hilarious stories and art in this SUPER SQUEE updated edition of Book One of the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

Nikki confesses all in her first diary ever: her epic battle with her mom for an iPhone, meeting her new soon-to-be BFFs Chloe and Zoey, falling for adorably sweet crush Brandon, dealing with her zany little sister Brianna’s antics—and the immediate clashes with mean girl Mackenzie, who becomes Nikki’s rival in a schoolwide art competition.

Nearly 30 million books in print worldwide!

Hardcover, 304 pages
Published on June 2, 2009 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1416980067
ISBN-13: 9781416980063
955 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • fleetwoodabby
    fleetwoodabbyFriday, January 12, 2018 at 11:38 am
    the title of this book is dork diaries tales from a not so fabulous life.the author of this book is Rachel Ren`ee Russel.here's a summary . Chloe and Zoey wanted to live an in under ground tunel under the middle school libary. but Niki there best freind didn't think that was a very good idea. so, they didn't. then ,they found something better.
    • mysterygirl432
      mysterygirl432Sunday, January 7, 2018 at 7:31 pm55 stars
      i really like dork diays so i want to read it
      • iikitty
        iikittySunday, January 7, 2018 at 11:26 am55 stars
        Dork Diaries is a hilarious girl tween book! It’s very funny and is realistic: Nikki has 2 besties, 1 enemy, and a whole team of great band members! From a hilarious diary entry style! Read it, it’s my second favorite book series!
        • starfish112
          starfish112Tuesday, December 26, 2017 at 2:10 pm33 stars
          cool book
          • valentinaomg
            valentinaomgSaturday, December 23, 2017 at 10:23 am55 stars
            THIS IS THE BEST BOOK EVER!
            • maryg0125
              maryg0125Saturday, December 23, 2017 at 9:27 am
              This book is about a normal teenage girl going through her high school year but there is always that one popular, rich girl trying to ruin her life. Nicky Maxwell (the normal teenager) has a crush on the same guy Mackenzie Hollister (the queen of the school) has a crush on. Brandon (both of their crushes) has a crush on Nicky. That is probably why Mackenzie is secretly jealous of Nicky.
              • lorelei
                loreleiMonday, December 11, 2017 at 5:26 pm
                i want to read it
                • agirlnamedglory
                  agirlnamedgloryWednesday, November 29, 2017 at 9:35 am55 stars
                  I love it because it's dramatic!
                  • soruvimutu
                    soruvimutuMonday, November 20, 2017 at 8:00 am55 stars
                    i love this book. i feel bad for her thouh
                    • amelialover24
                      amelialover24Friday, November 17, 2017 at 4:32 pm55 stars
                      I read this book and it was anaizing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Nikki found herself a crush that likes her back!!!!!!!!!!!!! sssssssssqqqqqqqqqqquuuuuueeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Go Nikki