Dork Diaries 10: Tales from a Not-So-Perfect Pet Sitter

Book 10 of 12 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.424922
Nikki and her friends Brandon, Chloe, and Zoey are teamed up on an important mission in the tenth book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

Nikki has to hide seven ADORKABLE puppies from two parents, one nosy little sister, an entire middle school, and…one mean girl out for revenge, Mackenzie Hollister. If anyone can do it, it’s Nikki…but not without some hilarious challenges along the way!

Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on October 20, 2015 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481457047
ISBN-13: 9781481457040
264 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • Salma Tuesday, October 10, 2017 at 4:30 pm
    LOVE THESE SERIES SO MUCH!!! ( : D )
    • sarah1245
      sarah1245Monday, September 25, 2017 at 6:26 am55 stars
      it was good
      • zerolilpup1
        zerolilpup1Saturday, September 2, 2017 at 1:05 pm44 stars
        Nikki steps up and takes the dogs to school.She quickly stepped up.Brianna is so messy. Brandon comes to the rescue.All the dogs get adopted it is great
        • jojo_potter
          jojo_potterWednesday, August 16, 2017 at 9:23 pm
          "The dogs were FILTHY! The bathroom was FILTHY! Even Brianna and I were FILTHY!"- Nikki. Tales from a Not-So-Perfect Pet Sitter is the tenth book in the Dork Diaries series. It is a hilarious book and I greatly enjoyed it. Nikki has to look after 7 aborable puppies in her house without anyone finding out. She has to hide them from her parents, her school, her sister and her arch nemesis Mackenzie Hollister. All I can say is that this isn't going to go down well. This is a great book to read and it will make you smile. Rachel Renée Russel is an incredible author and I can't wait to read the next book. I rate it a 9 out of 10 and recommend it for an audience of 7+
          • howlergirl
            howlergirlWednesday, August 16, 2017 at 6:07 pm
            Like I've said before i love Dork Diaries! I've read all of the books and I'm so happy that Dogo books put this on their summer reading program list! This book is about Nikki the main character, and her trying to hide seven cute and adorable puppies in her house, but after a problem happens she has to hide all seven puppies in school with the help of her friends! Trouble starts happening and Nikki has to sneak in the puppies to the principals office,(which was a bad idea to me.) In the end they take care of the puppies and make sure they are safe and Nikki discovers she's going to the same school as her worst enemy Mackenzie! This was a very exciting book and I can't wait for even more books to come out in this series.
            • cutiepieMonday, August 14, 2017 at 1:53 pm
              yay
              • pizzagirl7
                pizzagirl7Sunday, August 13, 2017 at 12:27 pm55 stars
                Another dork diaries. this was a great book!!!Nikki finds a beautiful, adorable,well-groomed golden retriever.and there is a box next to the dog so they read it and some body had to move to a senior citizen building (the person that had the dogs)and the note also says to take care of the golden retrievers puppys.so much happens Nikki goes on a puppy adventure I guess lol this is a wonderful book I would recommend this for anyone I rate this 5/5🌟!!!!!!!!😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀
                • georgiasilver
                  georgiasilverSaturday, August 12, 2017 at 9:07 pm33 stars
                  Dork Diaries 10 is a very funny and sassy book of a honest and humorous teen at school and home. Very entertaining and with an artsy approach to her style.
                  • rah-rah
                    rah-rahTuesday, August 1, 2017 at 3:04 pm55 stars
                    This Dork Diaries book was awesome. I loved how it had a lot of problems and puppies! I reccomend this book for any person wanting to sit down and chillax with a book!
                    • skylerlove4
                      skylerlove4Tuesday, August 1, 2017 at 8:14 am55 stars
                      I want to read it