Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a
Greg Heffley and his family are getting out of town.

With the cold weather and the stress of the approaching holiday season, the Heffleys decide to escape to a tropical island resort for some much-needed rest and relaxation. A few days in paradise should do wonders for Greg and his frazzled family.

But the Heffleys soon discover that paradise isn't everything it's cracked up to be. Sun poisoning, stomach troubles, and venomous critters all threaten to ruin the family's vacation. Can their trip be saved, or will this island getaway end in disaster?
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 7, 2017 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419725459
ISBN-13: 9781419725456
294 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • that_girl_jen
    that_girl_jenThursday, March 15, 2018 at 8:32 am55 stars
    This book is great, But I would not have the recommendations for only Grades 3-7 I would put it for all ages because I read these books to little brother and even my dad likes these books so I would say almost anyone any age would love this series
    • Olivia BradleyThursday, March 15, 2018 at 7:26 am
      Very funny, is a good book.
      • weirddog3101
        weirddog3101Wednesday, March 14, 2018 at 10:34 am55 stars
        I love this book!
        • coolomgacool
          coolomgacoolMonday, March 12, 2018 at 7:24 am55 stars
          i think that this is the best book in the series
          • djpanda
            djpandaSaturday, March 10, 2018 at 2:17 pm44 stars
            love it best book ever in the wimpy kid series!
            • baby-aphmau
              baby-aphmauSaturday, March 10, 2018 at 4:06 am55 stars
              Thi is a awesome boook!
              • baby-aphmau
                baby-aphmauFriday, March 9, 2018 at 5:41 pm55 stars
                i wanna read it SO BAD! But i do not have da book......BUT I KNOW IT WILL BE AWESOME
                • book readerFriday, March 9, 2018 at 12:47 pm
                  really good book my favroite diary of a wimpy kid book ever
                  • hiFriday, March 9, 2018 at 12:44 pm
                    i love this book read it again
                    • Hernan R.Friday, March 9, 2018 at 11:49 am
                      I love this book because, EVEN THOUGH Greg did not want to go to the trip, he enjoyed it anyways.