Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a
Greg Heffley and his family are getting out of town.

With the cold weather and the stress of the approaching holiday season, the Heffleys decide to escape to a tropical island resort for some much-needed rest and relaxation. A few days in paradise should do wonders for Greg and his frazzled family.

But the Heffleys soon discover that paradise isn't everything it's cracked up to be. Sun poisoning, stomach troubles, and venomous critters all threaten to ruin the family's vacation. Can their trip be saved, or will this island getaway end in disaster?
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 7, 2017 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419725459
ISBN-13: 9781419725456
359 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • conchaforlife19
    conchaforlife19Wednesday, September 19, 2018 at 2:13 pm
    i want to read this because i haven't red this book
    • birdwatcher227
      birdwatcher227Friday, September 14, 2018 at 4:05 pm55 stars
      so good i love diary of a wimpy kid!
      • mynameisnothing
        mynameisnothingThursday, September 13, 2018 at 2:55 am55 stars
        I have read it and it was awesome. definitely five stars. I like Greg because he is my favorite character. I like these series sooooooooo much!!!
        • mrmars06
          mrmars06Tuesday, August 28, 2018 at 1:18 pm55 stars
          O no there is a spider in the bathroom!!! XD
          • hello0123
            hello0123Thursday, August 2, 2018 at 10:02 am55 stars
            i love this book series.
            • maniyusefi3Saturday, July 14, 2018 at 5:31 am
              the book is hilarious and easy to understand
              • wiccanbat666
                wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 3:28 pm55 stars
                I think that this is a series that everyone should read. It's relatable, I think that everyone has had a sibling or friend or someone in their life that has ruined their life in some way. These books are great and should be a something everyone should read.
                • dorks_r_us
                  dorks_r_usFriday, June 22, 2018 at 7:49 am44 stars
                  I think this book is super funny!
                  • spykitten
                    spykittenMonday, June 18, 2018 at 8:31 am44 stars
                    This was a great book, though, I don't think this series was meant for girls. (sorry) Greg Heffley's family can't stand the cold, so they go somewhere warm, but it doesn't go the way that Greg thought. I liked the part when Greg tries to kill the spider. This was worded well and the pictures were nice. I would recommend this book.
                    • gabrielle807
                      gabrielle807Wednesday, June 13, 2018 at 2:54 pm33 stars
                      Greg heffley and his family is going out of town and this is Greg first time on in airplane . with cold weather and the stress of the appointing holiday season . theirs more i just don't want to