Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Double Down (Diary of a Wimpy Kid Book 11)

Book 11 of 14 in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grade 6n/a5.519416
The pressure's really piling up on Greg Heffley. The only thing he's good at is playing video games, but his mother wants him to broaden his horizons by doing something-anything!-else. When Greg finds an old video camera in his basement, he thinks he may have discovered just the thing to prove he's got big-time talent. With the help of his best friend, Rowley, Greg hatches a plan to make a scary movie . . . and to become rich and famous in the process. But is doubling down on moviemaking a smart plan? Or is it just a recipe for doubling Greg's troubles?
Hardcover, 229 pages
Published on February 22, 2017 by Thorndike Press Large Print
ISBN-10: 1410498689
ISBN-13: 9781410498687
739 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • volleyball_girl
    volleyball_girlThursday, January 11, 2018 at 10:40 am55 stars
    This was a very funny book.I enjoyed how Greg's mom kept saying how she didn't have cell phones or t.v when she was a child.I think the best part about this book was when they had to go a day without electronics.I would defenitley recommend this book for all ages:3
    • nepynidajy
      nepynidajyMonday, December 18, 2017 at 7:49 am55 stars
      I loved this book and it was great to read. I'm going to read the next one. Can't wait to.
      • lionstigers07
        lionstigers07Friday, December 8, 2017 at 4:59 am44 stars
        For reluctant readers or anyone who likes hilarious books, I recommend this book
        • temyzevoty
          temyzevotyWednesday, November 29, 2017 at 6:06 am
          why did greg and rowley refused to be best friends at the beginning of the story
          • dojisesyzi
            dojisesyziFriday, November 17, 2017 at 7:59 am55 stars
            great comedy great or little kids who are in second to fifth grade and I totally recommend this awesome book.
            • dabninja_06
              dabninja_06Thursday, November 9, 2017 at 8:31 am55 stars
              It's amazing
              • LOLTuesday, November 7, 2017 at 4:47 pm
                I loved this book!!! yo u r the best jeff kinney!!!! but something i don't get is why did u add a pig. And i have book 12!!! no lies!!! i swear
                • lolTuesday, November 7, 2017 at 4:13 pm
                  I have book 12!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                  • dyfibujyja
                    dyfibujyjaTuesday, November 7, 2017 at 11:15 am55 stars
                    I think this book overall was great.I loved the comedy involved.Greg the main character, wants to know more about his life.Will he stay out of trouble?
                    • anajas1
                      anajas1Sunday, November 5, 2017 at 11:52 am44 stars
                      Nice, Funny book, a must read...