Big Nate. He thinks big. He talks big. He acts big. And the Big Nate: I Can't Take It, featuring our mischievous middle-school hero, is big fun.

Life can be stressful for Nate Wright. At school, Mrs. Godfrey makes every day a nightmare. At home, he's stuck between Ellen, his incredibly annoying older sister, and Dad, perhaps the most clueless parent of all time. And don't get him started on Gina, the ultimate teacher's pet, or Artur, the unassuming exchange student who bests him at every turn. It's enough to make even a can-do kid like Nate scream: "I CAN'T TAKE IT!"
Paperback, 224 pages
Published on October 15, 2013 by Andrews McMeel Publishing
ISBN-10: 1449429378
ISBN-13: 9781449429379
39 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • Mr.AwesomenessFriday, January 12, 2018 at 10:14 am
    I really l💖ved it🆒
    • catslovewaffles
      catslovewafflesWednesday, November 29, 2017 at 6:57 am33 stars
      Is it a comic book?
      • kingbobert23
        kingbobert23Wednesday, November 29, 2017 at 6:57 am55 stars
        I read this book so much last year it got lost from the school library and I had to pay for it. HAHAHAHA!!!
        • AlexThursday, May 5, 2016 at 3:24 pm
          I like big nate it is funny
          • awsomeMonday, May 2, 2016 at 12:02 pm
            i like big nate
            • cutecatgirl
              cutecatgirlMonday, February 29, 2016 at 7:53 am55 stars
              okay BIG NATE CANT TAKE IT!!!! his teams name in baseball is doormats and now HE CANT ATKE ANYMORE MATTERS!!!!! will he survive or be annoyed or not?!?!?!?!?
              • pickletiger
                pickletigerSaturday, July 25, 2015 at 7:46 pm
                I'm kind of offended that people only post on movies and books that they enjoy. Where's the skepticism here? I'm not saying we should be negative or argue or anything, but that if we think a movie looks boring we should speak our minds. If there are only good reviews on this website, it won't be as interesting. So, shout out to gmm_hog, for telling us something we don't know. Cuz it's like, ok you like it, we already know that because you rate it with 5 stars.Why would I in my right mind, read your review after already reading your rating? Why can't you give a title 1 star if you don't like it. Tell us something interesting. Look at the post history. For every blockbuster film, some 50 people just post the word awesome. What is that telling us about the movie itself. NOTHING. I mean,"What was the movie about?" "I dunno. Awesome." WHO SAYS THAT IN REAL LIFE?????? p.s. My speech sounds better in a brittish accent.Try it.
                • gmm_hog
                  gmm_hogSaturday, July 25, 2015 at 10:37 am
                  this book was my first big nate book I read. i think this book is pretty boring. nothing happens . i give it a big fat THUMDS DOWN!!! no offense. : )
                  • rachel029
                    rachel029Wednesday, June 10, 2015 at 5:37 pm55 stars
                    I would recommend this book because it tells you all the book titles!!!!
                    • cflores14
                      cflores14Thursday, March 5, 2015 at 5:41 pm
                      This was my first book that I read for big Nate and it was funny and awsome.