Hot off the best-seller list, Big Nate is in a class by himself. This spunky 11-year-old holds the school record in detentions, but that doesn’t stop him from dreaming big!

Big Nate is taking it from the top—the top of the troublemaker's list!

Nate Wright is eleven years old, four-and-a-half feet tall, and the all-time record holder for school detentions in school history. He's a self-described genius and sixth-grade Renaissance man. Middle-grade kids everywhere can relate to Big Nate's daily battle against overzealous teachers, backbreaking homework, wimpy cafeteria food, and all-around conventionality. This collection features cartoonist Lincoln Peirce's daily and Sunday comic strips packed with his vintage flair and insights into school humor.

Paperback, 224 pages
Published on October 19, 2010 by Andrews McMeel Publishing
ISBN-10: 1449402321
ISBN-13: 9781449402327
156 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • kingbobert23
    kingbobert23Wednesday, November 29, 2017 at 6:52 am55 stars
    Epic series for all ages and genders! Fun! Comedy!
    • coloringbu
      coloringbuWednesday, September 13, 2017 at 9:07 pm11 star
      This book is not for everyone. I did not like it all. I do not recommend this book. It did have some really funny parts. If you like books with drawings you might like it.
      • sanchita123
        sanchita123Sunday, September 10, 2017 at 1:04 pm55 stars
        This book was hilarious! Big Nate is super funny and the books are also very, very relate able. I would recommend this book to people who like to laugh a lot.
        • nerdyriley09
          nerdyriley09Saturday, September 2, 2017 at 1:09 pm55 stars
          Love this :3
          • georgiasilver
            georgiasilverWednesday, August 9, 2017 at 4:59 pm33 stars
            A casual, and hilarious book, Big Nate: From The Top shows a funny view of a teen during the time of school, and his creative drawings and writings to talk about it.
            • chloe_swag02
              chloe_swag02Wednesday, August 2, 2017 at 3:06 pm44 stars
              big Nate!!!! we used to read these books every day in elementary school. this is a a great book that i recommend to everyone looking for a fun book to keep you entertained
              • s_mcmasters
                s_mcmastersTuesday, August 1, 2017 at 11:21 am55 stars
                I am a big dreamer too! Although I am a good kid and not a troublemaker. I do make good choices, but love dreaming of new things. My mind races a lot with so many ideas!
                • m_mcmasters
                  m_mcmastersTuesday, August 1, 2017 at 10:14 am44 stars
                  I am a big dreamer too! Although I am not a troublemaker and usually make good choices. I dream of doing big things. I enjoy building out my dreams. This book is funny and a good read.
                  • tlivi
                    tliviFriday, July 28, 2017 at 11:58 am44 stars
                    Big Nate was a fun book to read he has a lot to do. He goes back to school and gets detention. His dad forgets candy at halloween and Nate gets sick of eating turkey at thanksgiving. I don't like turkey ever.
                    • maddyloveshorse
                      maddyloveshorseThursday, July 27, 2017 at 11:48 am22 stars
                      Eleven-year-old Nate is the school record holder for most detentions and none of the teachers is very fond of him. This book is very funny but I didn't really get into it that much.