Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 9Grades 3 - 8W4.749965
Fifty years ago, Madeleine L’Engle introduced the world to A Wrinkle in Time and the wonderful and unforgettable characters Meg and Charles Wallace Murry, and their friend Calvin O’Keefe. When the children learn that Mr. Murry has been captured by the Dark Thing, they time travel to Camazotz, where they must face the leader IT in the ultimate battle between good and evil—a journey that threatens their lives and our universe. A Newbery Award winner, A Wrinkle in Time is an iconic novel that continues to inspire millions of fans around the world. This special edition has been redesigned and includes an introduction by Katherine Paterson, an afterword by Madeleine L’Engle’s granddaughter Charlotte Jones Voiklis that includes photographs and memorabilia, the author’s Newbery Medal acceptance speech, and other bonus materials.
Hardcover, 280 pages
Published on January 31, 2012 by Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
ISBN-10: 0374386161
ISBN-13: 9780374386160
118 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • i8u
    i8uTuesday, March 13, 2018 at 12:50 pm55 stars
    I think I want to read it and see it. Really bad.
    • calicali15
      calicali15Tuesday, March 13, 2018 at 10:10 am44 stars
      It was a good book. It had lots of different things. They were traveling all over planets, and seeing some weird stuff. You should read this book because it's exciting. The book teaches to always go forward, and that love is more powerful than hate. The movie was disappointing because it left out a lot of stuff.
      • zaira
        zairaMonday, March 5, 2018 at 4:21 pm22 stars
        I saw the trailer I liked it.
        • bravery
          braveryMonday, March 5, 2018 at 1:17 pm55 stars
          you will find that this book will bring you twist and turns. I think that people should read this because it's pretty much about common sense. and the book brigs choices like these: Should i trust them/it or not, do it or bail out. So over all I DARE each and everyone out there to read the book before the movie
          • IB_18Sunday, March 4, 2018 at 4:51 pm
            A Wrinkle In Time by Madeleine L’Engle is a fantastic book that teaches about love and family. Throughout this amazing journey through time and space it is hard not to fall in love with the incredible characters. With the author’s descriptive writing and creative mind this book is great for all ages with its thrilling but serious manner. The crazy characters, worlds, and situations that are found inside this book are what make it so special. Although it starts out slow, once it picks up, it’s almost impossible to put down. A Wrinkle In Time is a great read with just the right mix of reality and fantasy.
            • 011Thursday, March 1, 2018 at 5:17 pm
              this was so cool
              • bookworm 15 Thursday, March 1, 2018 at 10:15 am
                I cannot see the movie unless i read this
                • starfish112
                  starfish112Tuesday, February 27, 2018 at 4:08 pm
                  so awesome
                  • NarwhalWednesday, February 14, 2018 at 2:19 pm
                    Its a amazind book 😀
                    • jwarne
                      jwarneWednesday, February 14, 2018 at 11:35 am55 stars
                      This book will absolutely awaken your imagination. It takes focus, but it is so worth it. The story is compelling and unforgettable.