Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 9Grades 3 - 8W4.749965
Fifty years ago, Madeleine L’Engle introduced the world to A Wrinkle in Time and the wonderful and unforgettable characters Meg and Charles Wallace Murry, and their friend Calvin O’Keefe. When the children learn that Mr. Murry has been captured by the Dark Thing, they time travel to Camazotz, where they must face the leader IT in the ultimate battle between good and evil—a journey that threatens their lives and our universe. A Newbery Award winner, A Wrinkle in Time is an iconic novel that continues to inspire millions of fans around the world. This special edition has been redesigned and includes an introduction by Katherine Paterson, an afterword by Madeleine L’Engle’s granddaughter Charlotte Jones Voiklis that includes photographs and memorabilia, the author’s Newbery Medal acceptance speech, and other bonus materials.
Hardcover, 280 pages
Published on January 31, 2012 by Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
ISBN-10: 0374386161
ISBN-13: 9780374386160
175 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • wiccanbat666
    wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 1:19 pm11 star
    The story takes about 100 pages of tedious, banal dialogue, to get to the point where you are told that this is a battle against Evil, and all you need is love. But everything is so oversimplified, so sketchy--everything is reduced to big words, like IT, and evil. This IT, also called the Dark Thing, is striving to create a communist-type society where everyone conforms, down to the little children who bounce their balls in uniform rhythms and who live in cutter-box houses.
    • navrax290
      navrax290Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 1:27 pm55 stars
      I loved it! It was a blast to read this book my fave character was the baby that acted dumb around everyone but his family.
      • gia21
        gia21Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:29 am33 stars
        I like how the book is closely related to the move. The story line is the same and there is a section with pictures from the move.
        • dragonfireboss
          dragonfirebossThursday, May 31, 2018 at 12:26 pm55 stars
          This book is the best book I have ever read. I honestly think the imagination is wonderful. It has humor and romance, just the perfect ingridents for a book. Love this book and hope you read A Wrinkle in Time.
          • maddox90
            maddox90Thursday, May 24, 2018 at 11:19 am22 stars
            i like a wirnkle in time but i think that there could have bin more exiting parts but it is about a girl named meg and her brother and a frenid and miss watzit opens a portay to a nother world and all of the things are the same the age renge 9-14 because if you were 8 you would not realy understand it but if you are 15 16 you wuld think this is stuped so yeah . dont for get to follow✌👍👍👍
            • astrid_hoff
              astrid_hoffTuesday, May 22, 2018 at 4:05 am44 stars
              This book totally hooked me in. I love how Meg denies that she likes Calvin when she does.
              • astrid_hoffTuesday, May 22, 2018 at 4:01 am
                This book awesome and i really, really, really, really like it!
                • astrid_hoff
                  astrid_hoffTuesday, May 22, 2018 at 3:58 am44 stars
                  This book is not only captivating but heart-warming. It is about twelve-year-old, Meg Murry. She is impulsive and stubborn. All she really wants is to find out what happened to her missing father. She meets the 3 Mrs W'S. She travels with the 3 W's, Charles Wallace and schoolmate, Calvin O'Cleefe.
                  • narwhal101
                    narwhal101Saturday, May 19, 2018 at 6:04 pm
                    it's awesome and has a ton of action.
                    • thebooksloth
                      thebookslothThursday, May 17, 2018 at 4:10 pm44 stars
                      I love this book ! It has really rushed ending , but that's ok