My Life as a Stuntboy (The My Life series)

Book 2 of 5 in the The My Life Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a5.027803

Derek Fallon gets the opportunity of a lifetime―to be a stunt boy in a major movie featuring a pretty teen starlet. After accepting the job he learns that he is the star's stunt double and must wear a wig! His friends are never going to let him live this down. If that weren't his only problem, his parents are threatening to give away his pet monkey, and his best friend just posted an embarrassing video of him on Youtube. Can life get any worse? Still the irrepressible Derek takes it all in stride and even manages to save the day.

Paperback, 288 pages
Published on April 7, 2015 by Square Fish
ISBN-10: 1250010381
ISBN-13: 9781250010384
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • reader45
    reader45Monday, June 15, 2015 at 10:04 am55 stars
    My Life as a Stuntboy was the first and best chapter book I have ever read. I loved this book because it had a lot of comedy in it. I highly recommend this book for anyone that knows how to read.
    • squidney13
      squidney13Tuesday, March 4, 2014 at 5:33 pm
      This book is amazing! For the girls who think this book is a boyish book your wrong. If you like the diary of a wimpy kid books you will like this book. If you read this book you will love it. This book has a pet monkey in it.
      • kentella
        kentellaSaturday, September 7, 2013 at 8:01 am
        i need to read this one
        • tom01
          tom01Sunday, September 1, 2013 at 5:06 pm55 stars
          i realy need to read it
          • hermit
            hermitWednesday, August 14, 2013 at 6:23 pm44 stars
            this book is cool, but I like the other one
            • pitbulls
              pitbullsWednesday, March 13, 2013 at 7:10 pm44 stars
              If you've read Diary of a Wimpy Kid and you enjoyed it, then this book you would really like! It is packed with action and very exciting!! On every page you will find the vocabulary words with a picture to explain the word. I really enjoyed this book and think you would to!
              • pandalover5000
                pandalover5000Tuesday, February 12, 2013 at 4:29 pm
                i like cartune books that are like a diary but not like the ones where it mentions omg or bff or idk and so on
                • Bolivian BoiSunday, February 10, 2013 at 7:52 pm
                  This is a good book for the ages 7-13.I very much liked this book for it's characters and its creativity,so yes it is a good book.
                  • lillianna765
                    lillianna765Saturday, February 9, 2013 at 7:39 pm
                    Is this book good? I really want to know before I start it. I got the book, but I'm just not willing to start reading before I know if it's real good.