Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.65487
Catrina and her family are moving to the coast of Northern California because her little sister, Maya, is sick. Cat isn't happy about leaving her friends for Bahía de la Luna, but Maya has cystic fibrosis and will benefit from the cool, salty air that blows in from the sea. As the girls explore their new home, a neighbor lets them in on a secret: There are ghosts in Bahía de la Luna. Maya is determined to meet one, but Cat wants nothing to do with them. As the time of year when ghosts reunite with their loved ones approaches, Cat must figure out how to put aside her fears for her sister's sake -- and her own.

Raina Telgemeier has masterfully created a moving and insightful story about the power of family and friendship, and how it gives us the courage to do what we never thought possible.
Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on September 13, 2016 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540615
ISBN-13: 9780545540612
330 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • MYSTERYGAL7Sunday, June 17, 2018 at 5:55 pm
    So good and it was really relatable to I have soft book cover at home and man its awsome
    • blackstar3
      blackstar3Thursday, June 14, 2018 at 2:57 pm
      Cat is an amazing big sis loving her sis that much
      • Two CharlottesMonday, June 11, 2018 at 6:54 am
        It's an AWESOME book! We wish ghosts were real!!! We have a friend in our class named Maya.
        • luvmylipglossFriday, June 8, 2018 at 9:20 am
          omg i read this and it was amaze! #SUPPORTTHELITTLEANGLE
          • catloveromg
            catloveromgFriday, June 8, 2018 at 8:30 am44 stars
            it is a fun book that all kids should love you can have them recite it over and over to understand the differences in life. that we are all diverse.
            • tessa2007
              tessa2007Thursday, June 7, 2018 at 3:11 pm
              I think this book is OK but I think that you should read this book if you are a girl and you like girl comics then you should read this book.
              • Short_tunedThursday, June 7, 2018 at 5:28 am
                Nice book to read. Most likely for 3rd graders or 4th. If your going into fifth grade and your planning to read this book for the summer. It would be fine :) very easy for students J-Z
                • love219
                  love219Monday, June 4, 2018 at 6:19 pm55 stars
                  Ghosts is about these two girls and their family who moves to California. One day when the two girls go walking they meet someone who tells them all about the upcoming event Day of The Dead, which they celebrate. The also talks about how the ghosts spirts come alive on that day but one of the girls didn't believe him. Well I can't tell you the rest unless you read the book.
                  • candy landMonday, May 28, 2018 at 10:46 pm
                    i read this book last weak and and it is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                    • badbunny21
                      badbunny21Saturday, May 26, 2018 at 9:22 am
                      I like to read this book because when this two girl went to the beach and saw a place and she lost her little sister and she found her in a game store and inthe end she went to a party of day of the dead and she saw her Granma and the girl and boy was dating