Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.65487
Catrina and her family are moving to the coast of Northern California because her little sister, Maya, is sick. Cat isn't happy about leaving her friends for Bahía de la Luna, but Maya has cystic fibrosis and will benefit from the cool, salty air that blows in from the sea. As the girls explore their new home, a neighbor lets them in on a secret: There are ghosts in Bahía de la Luna. Maya is determined to meet one, but Cat wants nothing to do with them. As the time of year when ghosts reunite with their loved ones approaches, Cat must figure out how to put aside her fears for her sister's sake -- and her own.

Raina Telgemeier has masterfully created a moving and insightful story about the power of family and friendship, and how it gives us the courage to do what we never thought possible.
Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on September 13, 2016 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540615
ISBN-13: 9780545540612
337 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • oreothecookie
    oreothecookieTuesday, September 18, 2018 at 8:01 am55 stars
    this book was packed full of amazing adventures with the paranormal!!!! you should totally reading
    • Evergreen77Tuesday, September 18, 2018 at 7:25 am
      Amazing book it reminds me of the movie "coco" and its just really amazing I really recommend this book
      • LiluMonday, September 10, 2018 at 4:25 pm
        So good
        • kikiMonday, September 10, 2018 at 9:45 am
          i loved this book
          • mysteryhuman_hi
            mysteryhuman_hiSaturday, September 8, 2018 at 12:27 pm55 stars
            This one's good. A family moves to a mexican city, and they dance/talk with their family members who are GHOSTS by opening a bottle to see them.
            • Shayleeyoy123 Saturday, September 1, 2018 at 6:17 am
              I read it in 1 night it was so good!🧚‍♂️
              • somebodymeme
                somebodymemeThursday, August 23, 2018 at 5:04 am33 stars
                this book is about a sis that likes gosts and the other sis trys to protect her little sis but falied...
                • cupcakesandlove
                  cupcakesandloveWednesday, June 27, 2018 at 4:25 pm55 stars
                  This book showes that you don’t have to be afraid of death or diing . Catrina’s little sister has an health ishu whith breathing and knows she might die but Isent afraid , however catrina is. she finally finds faith to believe in ghost and stop working about death.
                  • MYSTERYGAL7Sunday, June 17, 2018 at 5:55 pm
                    So good and it was really relatable to I have soft book cover at home and man its awsome
                    • blackstar3
                      blackstar3Thursday, June 14, 2018 at 2:57 pm
                      Cat is an amazing big sis loving her sis that much