Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 2 - 6Grades 1 - 3n/an/an/a
When a new bunch of baddies bust up the town, Dog Man is called into action -- and this time he isn't alone. With a cute kitten and a remarkable robot by his side, our heroes must save the day by joining forces with an unlikely ally: Petey, the World's Most Evil Cat. But can the villainous Petey avoid vengeance and venture into virtue?
Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on August 28, 2018 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 0545935172
ISBN-13: 9780545935173
96 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • hippoman
    hippomanFriday, November 16, 2018 at 5:51 am55 stars
    IT WAS FUNNY!!!!!
    • aaThursday, November 15, 2018 at 12:03 pm
      i loveeeee
      • NoelleWednesday, November 14, 2018 at 2:54 pm
        It is sooo popular!!!
        • xxlivelifexx
          xxlivelifexxWednesday, November 14, 2018 at 12:19 pm33 stars
          Adding onto that I love how it shows how to draw the characters at the end. It somewhat makes it worth the money. Also, the flip-o-ramas are cool!!
          • xxlivelifexx
            xxlivelifexxWednesday, November 14, 2018 at 12:16 pm33 stars
            I love Dog Man. I started reading the books in 4th grade when I was introduced to it. I was given a free paper dog man book with 33 pages. Anyways, I loved it. I bought two hardcover books for a total of $20. I read them both in one hour. My brother's school had a book fair and he bought to for $20, as well. Same thing happened with him, he read them both in one hour. I love these books, but that's just too much money for, 1. something (I know it purposely looks like that) that does not look like it took too much time to make, 2. something that takes you 30 minutes to read, 3 something that does not have many pages. Dog Man is the best, and I have read this one, it's about the adventures with his cat friends. I would definitely recommend that if you have not yet read the other books, I think you should before you read this one because you can get a better understanding of everything. I also have some pros and cons about the books for younger children, one of the cons is that they don't use "proper" language, but a pro about this book for younger children is that it does not take long to read, it's humorous, and it does not use a lot of big words, only one or two a book. Closing, I just don't think that this book is worth $10 dollars just for you to read it in 30 minutes. I am not trying to hate on Dog Man, y'all!! This review was thought out, and took time to be written, so please respect that. Follow me to get the inside scoop about books!! Bye y'all!! ☺
            • devilsnare35
              devilsnare35Saturday, November 10, 2018 at 4:12 pm55 stars
              What can I say? Tiny Petey is getting cuter than ever! I really love how Dav Pilkey dares to take a step forward and creates characters that include a DOG & a CAT as a pair of best friends! What do I say? I just love this book, even though it's not in my reading level (5th grade). Keep up the great work!
              • dreeFriday, November 9, 2018 at 6:35 pm
                didn't think I'd like it because he's against cats but he has a sidekick cat so I'm ready to read
                • 49ersFriday, November 9, 2018 at 10:56 am
                  I love this book! especilly because its a comic book!
                  • dog man Friday, November 9, 2018 at 10:55 am
                    the day i got it i read half way through the book and its so funny lol
                    • go flyersFriday, November 9, 2018 at 10:55 am
                      love it!