Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.586086
Three dragons. One unavoidable, unpredictable destiny. This is the beginning... of the end.

In the SeaWing kingdom, a young prince learns he is an animus -- capable of wonderful magic that comes with a terrible price.

In the mind of a NightWing dragonet, a thousand futures unfold -- and almost all of them, she knows, lead to disaster and destruction.

And under three full moons and the watchful eyes of his NightWing mother and IceWing father, the most powerful dragon Pyrhhia will ever know is clawing his way out of his egg. Darkstalker, the dragon who will change the world forever.

Long before the SandWing war, lifetimes before the Dragonet Prophecy... darkness is born.

Hardcover, 400 pages
Published on June 28, 2016 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1338053612
ISBN-13: 9781338053616
14 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • wolfdog
    wolfdogMonday, May 7, 2018 at 7:56 am55 stars
    It was so hard to know who was good, and who was bad? I think this was one of the few books who didn't really have a villain!
    • wolfdog
      wolfdogMonday, May 7, 2018 at 7:55 am55 stars
      HAHA! Loved it. It was a bit sad, especially at the end. But it explains to you what happens in the 9th and 10th book.
      • wolfdog
        wolfdogMonday, May 7, 2018 at 7:55 am55 stars
        And it gives you information to who DarkStalker is from the 6th book and up.
      • applemango
        applemangoFriday, December 15, 2017 at 9:28 pm55 stars
        This is a good book no matter what your reading idea is you are sure to enjoy this book if not try reading it a month later or even a year! Then you'll understand the story better. Once you have your eyes glued to the book it is very hard to get your eyes off the book but I would not recommend the first or second book because it's kinda boring(of course other people have different opinions also). Anyway enjoy the book hope you have fun(if you enjoy this book read Percy Jackson there really good)!
        • WoFReaderFriday, August 11, 2017 at 3:29 pm
          This book is really awesome.
          • zeldagirl
            zeldagirlSaturday, August 5, 2017 at 11:44 am55 stars
            Man, this book was great. I didn't know who to cheer for, and my mind kept changing. It kept me up late at night because I needed to know how it all wrapped up. Definitely a must-read.
            • gladdisiator
              gladdisiatorFriday, May 5, 2017 at 3:59 pm55 stars
              This has to be one of the best side stories, and also maybe the scariest book in the series. It tells the story of the infamous villain in books 6 to 9. (Also the villain in 10, but 10 has not come out yet..I'm just waiting!!!) Recommended for above tween.
              • kell-bell
                kell-bellSaturday, February 11, 2017 at 10:36 am44 stars
                A really good book. Hurt my heart to read it, though. It was very sad.
                • firethunder
                  firethunderMonday, January 9, 2017 at 7:22 am
                  I love this book wish it could be a movie
                  • weesoe
                    weesoeMonday, December 4, 2017 at 4:00 pm44 stars
                    me to me to :)
                  • temmiewing
                    temmiewingTuesday, October 25, 2016 at 5:10 pm55 stars
                    this might be sick
                    • temmiewing
                      temmiewingTuesday, October 25, 2016 at 5:07 pm55 stars
                      IT MIGHT BE SICK !!!!! (as in awesome sick)