Three dragons. One unavoidable, unpredictable destiny. This is the beginning... of the end.

In the SeaWing kingdom, a young prince learns he is an animus -- capable of wonderful magic that comes with a terrible price.

In the mind of a NightWing dragonet, a thousand futures unfold -- and almost all of them, she knows, lead to disaster and destruction.

And under three full moons and the watchful eyes of his NightWing mother and IceWing father, the most powerful dragon Pyrhhia will ever know is clawing his way out of his egg. Darkstalker, the dragon who will change the world forever.

Long before the SandWing war, lifetimes before the Dragonet Prophecy... darkness is born.

Hardcover, 400 pages
Published on June 28, 2016 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1338053612
ISBN-13: 9781338053616
11 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • applemango
    applemangoFriday, December 15, 2017 at 9:28 pm55 stars
    This is a good book no matter what your reading idea is you are sure to enjoy this book if not try reading it a month later or even a year! Then you'll understand the story better. Once you have your eyes glued to the book it is very hard to get your eyes off the book but I would not recommend the first or second book because it's kinda boring(of course other people have different opinions also). Anyway enjoy the book hope you have fun(if you enjoy this book read Percy Jackson there really good)!
    • WoFReaderFriday, August 11, 2017 at 3:29 pm
      This book is really awesome.
      • zeldagirl
        zeldagirlSaturday, August 5, 2017 at 11:44 am55 stars
        Man, this book was great. I didn't know who to cheer for, and my mind kept changing. It kept me up late at night because I needed to know how it all wrapped up. Definitely a must-read.
        • gladdisiator
          gladdisiatorFriday, May 5, 2017 at 3:59 pm55 stars
          This has to be one of the best side stories, and also maybe the scariest book in the series. It tells the story of the infamous villain in books 6 to 9. (Also the villain in 10, but 10 has not come out yet..I'm just waiting!!!) Recommended for above tween.
          • kell-bell
            kell-bellSaturday, February 11, 2017 at 10:36 am44 stars
            A really good book. Hurt my heart to read it, though. It was very sad.
            • firethunder
              firethunderMonday, January 9, 2017 at 7:22 am
              I love this book wish it could be a movie
              • weesoe
                weesoeMonday, December 4, 2017 at 4:00 pm44 stars
                me to me to :)
              • temmiewing
                temmiewingTuesday, October 25, 2016 at 5:10 pm55 stars
                this might be sick
                • temmiewing
                  temmiewingTuesday, October 25, 2016 at 5:07 pm55 stars
                  IT MIGHT BE SICK !!!!! (as in awesome sick)
                  • steelers43
                    steelers43Monday, October 10, 2016 at 12:06 pm55 stars
                    taking perspectives from darkstalker him self fathom an animus and clearsight the best future teller in the night wing clan
                    • youngvision
                      youngvisionThursday, April 28, 2016 at 5:01 pm55 stars
                      Ive been reading the series and im only on the fourth book but i cant wait to read all the fasinating adventures to be had