Three dragons. One unavoidable, unpredictable destiny. This is the beginning... of the end.

In the SeaWing kingdom, a young prince learns he is an animus -- capable of wonderful magic that comes with a terrible price.

In the mind of a NightWing dragonet, a thousand futures unfold -- and almost all of them, she knows, lead to disaster and destruction.

And under three full moons and the watchful eyes of his NightWing mother and IceWing father, the most powerful dragon Pyrhhia will ever know is clawing his way out of his egg. Darkstalker, the dragon who will change the world forever.

Long before the SandWing war, lifetimes before the Dragonet Prophecy... darkness is born.

Hardcover, 400 pages
Published on June 28, 2016 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1338053612
ISBN-13: 9781338053616
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • WoFReaderFriday, August 11, 2017 at 3:29 pm
    This book is really awesome.
    • zeldagirl
      zeldagirlSaturday, August 5, 2017 at 11:44 am55 stars
      Man, this book was great. I didn't know who to cheer for, and my mind kept changing. It kept me up late at night because I needed to know how it all wrapped up. Definitely a must-read.
      • gladdisiator
        gladdisiatorFriday, May 5, 2017 at 3:59 pm55 stars
        This has to be one of the best side stories, and also maybe the scariest book in the series. It tells the story of the infamous villain in books 6 to 9. (Also the villain in 10, but 10 has not come out yet..I'm just waiting!!!) Recommended for above tween.
        • kell-bell
          kell-bellSaturday, February 11, 2017 at 10:36 am44 stars
          A really good book. Hurt my heart to read it, though. It was very sad.
          • firethunder
            firethunderMonday, January 9, 2017 at 7:22 am
            I love this book wish it could be a movie
            • weesoe
              weesoeMonday, December 4, 2017 at 4:00 pm44 stars
              me to me to :)
            • temmiewing
              temmiewingTuesday, October 25, 2016 at 5:10 pm55 stars
              this might be sick
              • temmiewing
                temmiewingTuesday, October 25, 2016 at 5:07 pm55 stars
                IT MIGHT BE SICK !!!!! (as in awesome sick)
                • steelers43
                  steelers43Monday, October 10, 2016 at 12:06 pm55 stars
                  taking perspectives from darkstalker him self fathom an animus and clearsight the best future teller in the night wing clan
                  • youngvision
                    youngvisionThursday, April 28, 2016 at 5:01 pm55 stars
                    Ive been reading the series and im only on the fourth book but i cant wait to read all the fasinating adventures to be had