WONDER IS SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE STARRING JULIA ROBERTS AND JACOB TREMBLAY!

Over 5 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller Wonder—the book that inspired the Choose Kind movementand have fallen in love with Auggie Pullman, an ordinary boy with an extraordinary face.

In Wonder, readers were introduced to memorable English teacher Mr. Browne and his love of precepts. This companion book features conversations between Mr. Browne and Auggie, Julian, Summer, Jack Will, and others, giving readers a special peek at their lives after Wonder ends. Mr. Browne's essays and correspondence are rounded out by a precept for each day of the year—drawn from popular songs to children’s books to inscriptions on Egyptian tombstones to fortune cookies. His selections celebrate the goodness of human beings, the strength of people’s hearts, and the power of people’s wills.

There’s something for everyone here, with words of wisdom from such noteworthy people as Anne Frank, Martin Luther King Jr., Confucius, Goethe, Sappho—and over 100 readers of Wonder who sent R. J. Palacio their own precepts.
Paperback, 480 pages
Published on August 30, 2016 by Knopf Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0399559183
ISBN-13: 9780399559181
37 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • unicornaanials
    unicornaanialsFriday, February 9, 2018 at 5:46 pm
    I think this would be a great book to read because i've read wonder and seen the movie. I think it would be interesting to see what Mr.Browne's precepts are all year!!
    • kaira30
      kaira30Wednesday, January 3, 2018 at 2:46 pm55 stars
      I read this book since I wanted to know about the experience about tthe kids who have these kind of facial problems. I wanted to feel their feelings about their situation. This book has inspired me in my life.
      • anajas1
        anajas1Wednesday, November 22, 2017 at 10:38 am55 starsFeatured
        This is a very inspiring book that you can read over and over again. The book is a companion to the popular book, Wonder. The book is full of amazing precepts. The some of them are Mr. Browne’s precepts from during the school year, and some are the precepts that students have handed in. There is one precept for every day of the year, in total, 365. I between each month there is a passage. Some are just Mr. Browne talking, but some are e_mails Between students and Mr. Browne. The e-mail’s uncover the answer to a question that Julian, Jack, Summer and Auggie have been asking themselves since the end of the school year. This is a great book to read, and I loved reading the precept of the day each day!!!
        • walykerero
          walykereroTuesday, November 21, 2017 at 11:09 am
          this book is cool! great for fans of wonder.
          • hanan78753
            hanan78753Friday, June 30, 2017 at 9:26 am
            August Pullman stole the hearts of over a million readers in the bestselling, award-winning WONDER. 365 DAYS OF WONDER is a beautiful companion to the novel: a collection of quotes and wise words, one for every day of the yea
            • jaz123713Tuesday, May 2, 2017 at 4:12 pm
              this is tuly awesomr
              • Andrea OlagueWednesday, November 2, 2016 at 10:10 am
                THIS IS A REALLY GOOD BOOK!!READ IT!!!THESE POEMS ARE THE BEST!!READ IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                • penguin313
                  penguin313Monday, July 18, 2016 at 5:10 pm55 stars
                  This book was interesting. It was filled with precepts, which are debatable and inspiring quotes mentioned in Wonder. Between each month, Auggie's teacher Mr. Browne tells short stories, some relating to Auggie's story, and the last e-mail solving the mystery of who snitched on Julian.
                  • bluehorse3
                    bluehorse3Tuesday, July 5, 2016 at 7:46 am55 stars
                    I love this BOOK! It is full of amazing quotes, or precepts, that just make your day! Every one of them, even the ones written by kids is just so meaningful! Really great book that I totally recommend!
                    • yeya
                      yeyaSunday, April 10, 2016 at 12:37 pm55 stars
                      I think this is a book that can change how you and how you think. I only read some of it and it changed me a lot and think every one should read it. It will change your life.☺👍