Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 3 - 5Un/an/a
WONDER IS SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE STARRING JULIA ROBERTS AND JACOB TREMBLAY!

Over 5 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller Wonder—the book that inspired the Choose Kind movementand have fallen in love with Auggie Pullman, an ordinary boy with an extraordinary face.

In Wonder, readers were introduced to memorable English teacher Mr. Browne and his love of precepts. This companion book features conversations between Mr. Browne and Auggie, Julian, Summer, Jack Will, and others, giving readers a special peek at their lives after Wonder ends. Mr. Browne's essays and correspondence are rounded out by a precept for each day of the year—drawn from popular songs to children’s books to inscriptions on Egyptian tombstones to fortune cookies. His selections celebrate the goodness of human beings, the strength of people’s hearts, and the power of people’s wills.

There’s something for everyone here, with words of wisdom from such noteworthy people as Anne Frank, Martin Luther King Jr., Confucius, Goethe, Sappho—and over 100 readers of Wonder who sent R. J. Palacio their own precepts.
Paperback, 480 pages
Published on August 30, 2016 by Knopf Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0399559183
ISBN-13: 9780399559181
40 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • cheerleader1234
    cheerleader1234Thursday, October 25, 2018 at 10:29 am
    it is a really good book and you can read you birthday quote
    • mrf75428
      mrf75428Thursday, May 10, 2018 at 8:52 am55 stars
      its great read it
      • soccerrunner
        soccerrunnerMonday, February 26, 2018 at 6:00 am55 stars
        When ever I have a tough day this makes me feel so much better.
        • unicornaanials
          unicornaanialsFriday, February 9, 2018 at 5:46 pm
          I think this would be a great book to read because i've read wonder and seen the movie. I think it would be interesting to see what Mr.Browne's precepts are all year!!
          • kaira30
            kaira30Wednesday, January 3, 2018 at 2:46 pm55 stars
            I read this book since I wanted to know about the experience about tthe kids who have these kind of facial problems. I wanted to feel their feelings about their situation. This book has inspired me in my life.
            • anajas1
              anajas1Wednesday, November 22, 2017 at 10:38 am55 starsFeatured
              This is a very inspiring book that you can read over and over again. The book is a companion to the popular book, Wonder. The book is full of amazing precepts. The some of them are Mr. Browne’s precepts from during the school year, and some are the precepts that students have handed in. There is one precept for every day of the year, in total, 365. I between each month there is a passage. Some are just Mr. Browne talking, but some are e_mails Between students and Mr. Browne. The e-mail’s uncover the answer to a question that Julian, Jack, Summer and Auggie have been asking themselves since the end of the school year. This is a great book to read, and I loved reading the precept of the day each day!!!
              • walykerero
                walykereroTuesday, November 21, 2017 at 11:09 am
                this book is cool! great for fans of wonder.
                • hanan78753
                  hanan78753Friday, June 30, 2017 at 9:26 am
                  August Pullman stole the hearts of over a million readers in the bestselling, award-winning WONDER. 365 DAYS OF WONDER is a beautiful companion to the novel: a collection of quotes and wise words, one for every day of the yea
                  • jaz123713Tuesday, May 2, 2017 at 4:12 pm
                    this is tuly awesomr
                    • Andrea OlagueWednesday, November 2, 2016 at 10:10 am
                      THIS IS A REALLY GOOD BOOK!!READ IT!!!THESE POEMS ARE THE BEST!!READ IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!